We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Business in a nice relaxing way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Bratislava Gate One

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Bratislava Gate One
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Wiener Neustadt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business in a nice relaxing way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is the second time that I choose the NH Gate one in Bratislava for my colleagues and me. we all enjoyed.
For business it is excellent, especially if you travel with Ryanair. you can enjoy after work spa and fitness, nice foods and big and confortable rooms (stylish furniture, many TV channels and with large bathroom). You will find also shopping possibility 100m from the hotel (Avion park)
For tourist too far away from the city center.
Even if a very unexpected event happens the second time i went there, the whole team reacted very professionnally and the hotel director came herself to excuse.

Only one small personal minus: the pillows are a litle bit too hard for me and it is better to be "petite" for the bathtube.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluxielili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    181
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
178
26
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've stayed for a conference in this hotel. It's new, big rooms, great services. If you need internet connection in your room, you'll need to use a network cable because wireless is available only in the lobby (for free). You can find the Avion Shopping Park at walking distance (100 meters) so you can go shopping. You can get bus 61 to arrive to the hotel from the central railway station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

A little bit too far from city center, but everything else was perfect! Very modern hotel, with very nice wellness. Room is very nice furnished and staff is all time friendly and helpfull. I really recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Da C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was my first professional visit to Bratislava. My colleagues have booked the hotel and I didn't know what to expect. However, I liked it a lot: clean, stylish (I like modern) & the service was excellent. Breakfast was the way it should be too... "I'll be back".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at NH Gate one from 5th to 9th January .
Since we had arrived quite late at Vienna International Airport so i had booked a taxi from Hotel .The taxi from Hotel was waiting for us at the airport.
NH Gate One is located close to the business park, and at some distance from the city center, very ideal for business travelers. If you want to go to the city center, there are regular buses to take you into town. There was also ample car parking or you could order a taxi at the hotel reception.
The lobby area is very modern and beautifully lit with abundant use of crystals. An amazing wood cut placed in the glass portion between the lobby and the restaurant was an example of modern aesthetics.
NH Gate one is a modern hotel ,fashionably furnished and in perfect conditions.
Rooms are large and well designed. From my room in the 5th floor, i had a good view of the surroundings and could see the main road/crossing and also the Avion Shopping mall which is just 2 minute walk from the hotel. There is also a McDonalds very close to the hotel.

The bed is large and nice not too soft. There is tea/coffee making facility in the room, bathrooms are also spacious and modern with nice toiletries to us
Free internet is available in all rooms.
They have great breakfast buffet, very large choice. Try to make your reservation inclusive of breakfast.
Even though the hotel is quite close to main roads, they have very good windows that you don´t hear any noise.
I found every member of staff very pleasant and helpful. The reception staff were more than willing to assist with any queries.

Pros:
Very near to Business center.
Large rooms, free internet, wide spread of breakfast.

Cons:
A little far from city center.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the higher floors so you get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Suraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the nh gate one on december 31st. The hotel is fashionably furnished and in perfect conditions. The wellness center is quite nice and breakfast excellent. Location is very good if you are on a business trip since it is very close to the airport. Unfortunately if you are visiting the city you need a car or a taxi to get to the center. Personnel is very professional and nice. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Framante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for just one night, by change of circumstances, but it really left a very nice impression on me. It's big plus is near proximity to the airport, perfect for business trips.
I have to stress to anyone who is taking taxi from the airport to this Hotel: it shouldn't be more than 6 euro one way!!!!If it cost you more, you are being overcharged which in Bratislava happens a lot, especially to foreigners!!!
Hotel it's self is modern, clean, stylish, comfortable, spacious with all the modern conveniences.
Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apollo Hotel
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bratislava Gate One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bratislava Gate One

Property: NH Bratislava Gate One
Address: Ambrushova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bratislava Gate One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Bratislava Gate One hotel in Bratislava is conveniently located near the airport and in the center of the city's new business zone. The NH Gate One hotel is right next to the largest shopping center in Slovakia - Avion Shopping Park - and only 15 minutes from the historical center of Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your NH Bratislava Gate One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing