We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - more 5* than 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bratislava Gate One
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - more 5* than 4*”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Location:
It was an ideal location for me as it was only a short taxi ride from the airport. Although the airport taxi driver charged me 14 euros, when the hotel receptionist organised the return taxi for me, it cost only 6 euros. Although the location is nearer to the airport than the actual city, there is a small shopping centre 2 minutes’ walk away with some nice cafes and also regular buses to take you into town, or anywhere else you might want to go. There was also ample car parking if you travelled by car, and taxis weren’t too expensive if ordered at the hotel reception.

Staff:
I found every member of staff very pleasant and helpful but not intrusive, so perfect for me. The reception staff were more than willing to assist with any queries we might have - directions, etc. They were also quite happy to open the gym early to suit our plans. There was a limited choice of evening menu for vegetarians but the restaurant staff were quite happy to adapt the menu to suit my daughter’s taste, as they cooked everything from fresh, even did a slight variation on the dessert. The food was presented in a very pleasing way, more expected with a 5* hotel. Again the restaurant staff were very attentive but not intrusive.

Room:
The room and bathroom were a really good size for a standard room, nice, bright and modern, with everything you need from a separate bath & walk-in shower, toiletries and hairdryer in the bathroom to a desk and internet connection for your laptop, and it’s always nice to be able to make yourself a cup of coffee first thing and have somewhere to sit and relax.

Overall:
I have stayed in 5* hotels and this hotel reached that sort of standard in a lot of ways and, in certain areas, the hotel was better than some of the 5* I have stayed in. Although, we didn’t have time to use the Spa area, we were told it was really excellent.

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. I cannot think of anything negative to say, apart from my stay was too short!! I would stay here again.
Sue from Nottingham

Room Tip: The standard twin room I stayed in with my daughter was a really good size. I think this hotel is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanmary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    218
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
86
207
33
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a good and modern hotel!
First I encountered an extremely friendly recepcionist who answered all my questions easily. Then the room - big and nicely equiped. Big bathroom with shower and bathtube. Clean. Nice staff everywhere. Good home-made-like food, rarely seen in such a big hotel.
The big issue is that the hotel is out of the town, in a kind of industrial suborb. If you want to see Bratislava, it is not a good choice - that is why I am giving 4*. Otherwise as a business hotel, highly recomendable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2nights and i found it simply amazing. The room very comfortable and and big, bed soft and huge, swimmingpool small but nice, service good. We didnt try the restaurant, but some people used to complain that its a bit expensive. Great value for the price. The location isnt that amazing and a bit far from the center but its next to a big shopping center at least. If u travel via plain, it might be a very good choice to stay for a night or more.We would like to come back next time too, since we were satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor, next to the spa center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kladno, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Over all this hotel is amazing! The service from staff is excellent, because they are doing maximum for you. In this area I thing is the best! Swimming pool, jaccuzi and sauna is really nice and everything is included in price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Hotel Gate One in Bratislava is located some distance from the city centre, close to a business park, and is thus ideal for the business traveller unconcerned with local charm. Rooms are large and well designed, somewhat in the minimalist tradition. Bathrooms are also large and boast both a bath and a shower, even in a standard room. Minimalism, or modernism, permeates the entire hotel, and you might find the atmsphere of the foyer a little frigid, but don’t let that put you off. No need to linger there. For value, comfort and convenience this hotel couldn’t be bettered in Bratislava. Ample breakfast. Note that when the restaurant closes (quite early) in the evening you can still order a substantial dinner in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rooms:
large, clean, fine linen, modern, luxurious bathroom with toilet, bidet

breakfast:
15 EUR / person, I have no experience, relatively expensive

Location:
close to the shopping area, MALL across the road, near the airport, city taxi 10 EUR

Parking:
free at the hotel in a garage 15 EUR

staff:
Professional, friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duxyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Realky modern and nice hotel. Rooms are clean nicely furnished. They have a very exclusive luxury feeling. There are smsll details to be improved. Pillows are too high, not so comfortable there isn't another one to exchange it. There isn't wifi connection in the room in the age of smart phones and tablets. In the bathroom there isn't functonal lighting, which isn't really ok, if you want to do your make up or want to shave. Might they should invest to that instead of bathroom phone. Food is really good in restaurant and also breakfast sortiment is very good, satisfying all needs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruskovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,557 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,646 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
593 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bratislava Gate One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bratislava Gate One

Property: NH Bratislava Gate One
Address: Ambrusova 7 | Ruzinov, Bratislava 821 04, Slovakia (Formerly NH Gate One)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bratislava Gate One 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Bratislava Gate One hotel in Bratislava is conveniently located near the airport and in the center of the city's new business zone. The NH Gate One hotel is right next to the largest shopping center in Slovakia - Avion Shopping Park - and only 15 minutes from the historical center of Bratislava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Bratislava Gate One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing