We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcadia Hotel(Bratislava)
$115
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$73
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
645
223
46
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
223
46
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallthe riverthe club loungegreat hotelold townspg platinumbusiness tripminute walkbars and restaurantslobby barsteam roomjunior suitemodern hoteli highly recommend this hotelnice roomrooms are spaciouscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 935 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Standard Sheraton hotel with excellent modern accommodation and located next to a shopping mall and 20 minutes walk into the main town.

Extremely efficient and what you should expect from a Sheraton.

The restaurants are modern in decor breakfast was an extensive buffet with local specialties and a full selection of healthy foods and produce.

Hotel rooms also modern and all expectations were met.

Would I stay again...........yes.

Room Tip: High floors overlooking the river would be my choice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Paul,

thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings and hope to welcome you back soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our second stay in Bratislava and previously staying at a boutique hotel we opted to go for a larger hotel. Our main thing was to be near the river and a shopping centre. We have previously stayed at a hotel in the old town.

Upon arrival the staff checked us in quickly and we went to our room. It was a very good size room facing the square (maybe next time we would opt for higher floor facing the river). There was plenty of space, an iron in the cupboard room which is always handy. The temperature was perfect especially in the winter time, not too hot or too cold. The bed was perfect size and soft bedding. The bathroom was with separate bathtub and shower which is ideal if you are 2.

We also had access to the club lounge which was ok with a few snacks (cakes, cheese etc), warm and cold drinks. Good place to relax, even do some work if needed. One suggestion would be to have a place for dirty dishes since there was not always staff around and at some occasions quiet a few guests have left their cups and plates.

The breakfast was really nice and the chef made to order Egg benedict, egg Florentine, delicious pancakes with fresh fruit amongst others. Really worth waiting for. There was also fresh orange juice available which I am a very very big drinker of  In addition to the salmon and fresh bread the breakfast buffet was really tasty and something I would recommend.

The gym at the hotel was a decent size and so was the pool. Maybe agree with previous comments not the warmest pool but after a few laps its very pleasant

The staff at Sheraton was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed something such as one occasion some bread in the late evening hours. I would say many times they went out of their way when asking for advice or any items we needed. Really top notch and for sure a major factor for us to come back again.

There is also a big shopping centre next door with shops and some cheap restaurants/fast food places that can be worth visiting even with local food.

Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I really like the product and the staff working there that makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcopolworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising our facilities, services and the attitude of our associates. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the pool temperature, it is duly noted for future changes. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we will be happy to welcome you back at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Bratislava is definitely worth a visit. Staying at the Sheraton is a MUST! We arrived on Christmas Day, and we felt so festive at the Sheraton. We exchanged SPG points for our room and were pleased with the exceptional service. The LOCATION is perfect, across from the Opera House, shopping mall, casino, movie theaters, and the spectacular Danube River! We upgraded to the lounge floor which included a fantastic breakfast buffet in the restaurant and snacks/drinks throughout the day in the lounge. Evening wine and and appetizers were included. It is close to public transportation. The Old Town is a 15 minute walk along the Danube. With outside temperatures around 30, the pool and sauna were so fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If coming by train from Vienna, your train ticket is good for public transport. Take the X13 bus from the main train station. It's a five minute walk. (Taxi was 17 Euros!) If flying out of Vienna, there is a bus DIRECTLY to VIE, leaves hourly--about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute taxi!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtd330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this great review on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy hearing that you did enjoy the time at our hotel and our “little big” city of Bratislava as well. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went there invited by the friend of us. It is honestly stunning hotel. The room we got was spacious. I would even say large as for European conditions. Interior design is really fantastic and both quality and condition of the room impresses. Sauna and swimming pool - heaven really. Again, great design and fantastic place to relax and enjoy your time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

went for business for 2 days meeting so had time to enjoy the hotel for 2 afternoons, 1 evening and 1 morning.
rooms nice and new furbished. I liked the shower without tub. they also have tub in the same bathroom which felt like being spoiled.
very comfortable bed which led to very good quality sleep
very nice food for breakfast as well as lunch and dinner
very close to a mall (in fact co-located in the same building ensemble) as well as 15 mins to city center by foot

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgdbgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for submitting this nice review at Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and will be happy to welcome you soon again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews