We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May I Just Move In?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This modern, sleek Sheraton situated literally on the banks of the Danube is a terrific property. It is a very short walk from the historic center of Bratislava and adjacent to a half dozen waterfront restaurants. The hotel itself has a great restaurant and bar, a wonderful club lounge and helpful, friendly staff. It is connected to the massive modern Eurovea indoor shopping mall, which sounds weird but is convenient for all those things you forgot. A full service laundry and dry cleaner in the mall sure beats hotel laundry prices, with 24-hour turnaround service. There's even a small Marks & Spencer food hall to stock up on wine and snacks for your room. If I could afford to do so, I'd just move right in and take up residence!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Tim,

let me thank you for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we could make it unforgettable. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 871 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Sheraton Bratislava is geared more toward business travelers. The location is not ideal for visiting the old town tourist area, but the city is small and it only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the attractions.

The room we had was very impressive -- huge by European or really any standards. We had two double beds, a sitting area with a small couch and lounge chair, as well as a desk. The bathroom was spacious, with separate bath and shower, and a small vanity area outside. It's clear the hotel was recently built, as everything is new and modern, and the fixtures are of high quality. The beds and bedding were very comfortable and the room was well insulated from sound -- all this added up to a good night's sleep.

Service at the hotel was very good. The staff at the concierge desk were very helpful with directions and recommendations (e.g. they told us not to take a taxi from the train station to avoid being ripped off; we took the bus and it was easy and the fare was even included in our train ticket from Vienna). The front desk staff was courteous.

As with most (all?) Sheratons, there was a nice area in the hotel with computers and printers available for free use. This is one of the ways the hotel is geared for business travelers. Another is the 25 EUR cost for breakfast. This would be expensive even by Vienna standards, but in Bratislava this is highway robbery. By my estimation, 25 EUR is equivalent to about 80 to 90 USD of spending power in Bratislava. We skipped the breakfast option.

Overall the hotel was very comfortable. It's great for business travelers on expense accounts, but tourists could be better off staying in a more central location and most local hotels are less expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for submitting this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. I'm glad you visited our little big city of Bratislava, and I hope we will have a chance to treat you as our guest also next time the road brings you to this part of Europe.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights ... note; we are both SPG platinum members and stayed on points.
The hotel is on the water, next to the big new shopping mall, and a short walk from town ... overall an OK location, but not amazing. Check-in was very friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite which was quite nice and spacious. The hotel seems pretty new so it is fairly modern and in great condition. Standard Sheraton bed and other Sheraton flair in the room.
We received breakfast daily in the club lounge which was quite bad ... maybe a few croissants at best ... probably one of the least equipped Sheraton lounges we have visited which was a let down (I would not recommend paying for the lounge access ...)
Overall a very good stay (just not excellent) and we would consider staying here again if we were to return to Bratislava

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Darren,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us your comments. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. We would welcome the opportunity to make amends should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava and the Slovak Republic.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 with three friends. The hotel was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were brilliant, and the rooms were lovely- two bottles of water were delivered to our door every day which was a nice touch.

We also made great use of the pool, which was an added benefit, and the breakfast was outstanding with everything you could want there! The location was a ten minute walk from the historic centre of Bratislava. The hotel is attached to a very modern shopping centre, and looks on to the river with nice views and lots of nice restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our associates. Once again thank you and I hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brand new Sheraton in a renovated part of Bratislava. One of the friendliest and helpful group of people we have ever encountered. They are proud of Slovakia, proud of their hotel and want to ensure guests have a great experience ... and it shows!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Frederick,

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received and kindness of our staff, I will make sure to pass it on to them.
Once again thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you at the Sheraton Bratislava again soon.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a smart hotel, with nice rooms, comfortable beds and generally friendly staff, especially on reception. But a few minor niggles mean I cannot give it a top rating. My in-room safe could not be locked, and their technician could not fix it. Their solution was to offer the safe deposit facility in reception. Adequate, but far less convenient. After my first day's business I came back at 6pm to find my room hadn't been made up. A call to housekeeping brought the suggestion that I must have left the 'do not disturb' sign on my door, which was definitely not the case. A maid was sent, clearly a little annoyed. I left her to get on with her job and found when I got back that she had finished although it wasn't until later that she had taken both bath towels (even though I'd hung them on the rail to signify I'd like to re-use them) leaving me with two hand towels and two bath mats! Not good enough for a so-called 5 star hotel.
Breakfast was a highlight - very attentive staff, plenty of choice and even in the 'rush-hour' of 7.30 to 8.30 am there were plenty of tables to choose from.

Room Tip: There is a public square on the east side of the hotel, where there were noisy street theatre shows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us your comments. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with our housekeeping service and the in-room safe. Both challenges have been addressed already and we would love to welcome you back again for a “perfect” stay!

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed 4 days for work. The hotel is worth its price (not expensive as compared with much worse hotels in other cities). The service is absolutely first class, all personnel speaks good english and take good care of every detail timely and carefully. The rooms are spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. Top, in summary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Conrad,

Thank you for your nice and supporting review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
632 reviews
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#11 of 92 in Bratislava
775 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $119 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing