We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
South of England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Not been to this hotel or Bratislava before although I have stayed in various other Sheratons. I thought this was a really good hotel. From reception to concierge to bar to restaurant, the staff were friendly and professional, hotel was clean and comfortable and location was great. I was on business but I would also recommend for a tourist visit as well. I only had breakfast, which was excellent so cannot comment on the food.

Not clear from the website but it does have a gym and it had some good up to date facilities and the pool looked good although I did not use.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Let me thank you for this nice feedback. As you mentioned our hotel is idially located not only for business travelers but those who looking for leisure as well. Should your travels ever bring you back to Bratislava, we will be happy to welcome you back.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    187
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
96
193
51
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location is great - approximately a 15 min walk to the old town and directly beside a mall.

The room was great! We had a king size bed which I have found to be rare in European hotels. It was beautifully decorated. The room was quiet which is important to me as I'm a light sleeper. The shower had great water pressure (also important to me).

The breakfast was really good and had a lot of variety.

We used the pool and it was very nice and clean.

I really wish I stayed longer. I highly recommend and will use this hotel again if I return to Bratislava.

Room Tip: We didn't have much of a view perhaps it may be worth it to ask for a Danube view or a view towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your nice comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the surrounding of our hotel as well. Thank you once again and hope to be able to welcome you soon in Sheraton Bratislava.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

After numerous experiences with European hotels and their uncomfortable ikea "beds," or futons, wooden sleeping apparatus or whatever you want to call them, we opted for something promising a real-life comfy bed. We found it at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. This is definitely a good choice for travelers preferring a more 'westernized' hotel experience.

This place is first-class, and you know it by the overpriced breakfast, which would've been €25 if we'd taken that option. Fortunately, you don't need to, since Sheraton is situated right in the middle of the new Waterfront area that teems with pleasant cafes and delicious restaurants.

Overall, we had a great experience at the Sheraton: the staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, everything was new, in good repair and clean. The only complaint I have is that although they advertise central air-conditioning, it's more complicated than that. You do indeed get your own thermostat in-room, but no matter how low you try to adjust the thermostat, it will cool no lower than a balmy but economical and green 25 degrees Celsius. A little disappointing, like staying at the home of a grouchy old man who's obsessed with no one touching his thermostat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, Thank you also for your feedback regarding the air conditioning challenge, our Engineering department has taken a look at it already and made improvements. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
632 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as used starwood points + cash for stay but was pleasantly surprised at attentive service. When we arrived the front office manager (Vladimir Dome) greeted us personally, gave us a business card with his mobile number and said we can call him with anything (we didnt but it was a nice gesture) and thanked us for being platinum SPG member. We were upgraded to room 701 which was nice corner room on highest floor. We also had complimentary breakfast every morning on first floor where the selection was great and the restaurant staff was amazing (kudos to Marcel and Lukas who were amazing!). Rooms are nicely appointed (better than usual Sheraton standard fare). Bathrooms were large with nice marble all around and great rainfall shower and bath.

There is a nice reception bar as well but we didnt use it as numerous options nearby along river.

We also used the Club Lounge which was stocked with water, drinks, snacks (usual great stuff) however the hours where longer than the usual times seen at other Sheratons so that was really better perk

Overall had wonderful experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it . . .it is close to the newest and best mall in town (Eurovea mall) where there are great shops but more importantly great places to get dinner, drinks with nice river views.

The old town is about 10 min walk (along river which is nicest way to get there)

Would recommend highly!

Pros: Excellent attentive service, modernly appointed rooms, Club Lounge, adjacent to hip Eurovea mall, bus line to Devin castle located outside front (in front of eurovea mall) line 28

Cons: Really none.

Room Tip: Talk Bus Line 28 to Devin castle but be sure to get return tickets at mall stop as no taxis by castl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ledezmacjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing these kind words at TripAdvisor, as well as for praising the skills and positive attitude of our front office manager Vladimir. We are glad to have you as platinum member and that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. Should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava, we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions.

It is a good hotel adjoining the premier shopping and office location in the centre of Bratislava next to the Danube.
Check-in efficiency could be a little better at times but generally ok.
Rooms are very well appointed, modern and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a decent minibar. Rooms also have an ironing board and iron.
Bathrooms are spacious and well equipped with bath and separate (good sized) shower.

Good public spaces, lovely SPA (although appears to be underused) and nice sized swimming pool.

Food in the restaurant is acceptable although the breakfasts still need to be improved - going for a 9am breakfast should not result in finding empty bacon, egg and hash brown containers. Also, whilst there is an 'egg station' the choice is not so large for a 5 star hotel.

The bar is very quiet (athough we will see if the introduction of showing sports events livens this up) and closes at 1am - staff tending the bar tend to be a little disinterested and somehow it takes longer to get served in the bar when there atre only one or two customers than it does to get served in a normal pub when there are queues of people waiting.

There is a decent takeaway coffee bar - that's if ytou can find it open and when it is open if there is actually someone manning it.

FInally though, the location is fantastic and spring/summer/autumn give you the opportunity to walk 1 minute to the banks of the Danube and a myriad of bars and restaurant with a lively afternoon/night scene - its the place to be seen in Bratislava

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for submitting a review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. I'm glad you visited our little big city of Bratislava, and I hope we will have a chance to treat you as our guest also next time your travels bring you back to Slovakia. Thank you for your constructive feedback – note well taken and we are working on improvements already.

Simone Dulies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, near to the center. Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed staying in this hotel. From the beginning, everything seemed to be perfect, very nice receptionist, very nice room but the view was poor. Breakfast buffet has wide range of food, restaurant staff was very pleasant, offered to us coffee and poured it. We had very good impression unless one guy appeared, probably their boss, the guy had worn suit and he was screaming with really annoying voice. He shouldn't solve the problems with his staff (or anything it was) in the middle of a restaurant, screaming in the middle of the restaurant with an annoying voice and then laughting very loudly (also annoying). People sitting around us didn't like it too, we could see it in their faces. He should know some manners and ways of communication with his staff. I had never seen something like that, it was very negative experience. But everything else was perfect and I'm looking forward for next stay :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Jessie,
It is great to hear such nice and positive feedback. Our goal is to make sure that each visit is a special one. As well please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experiences with one of our staff members. The issue has been addressed already and I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would welcome the opportunity to make amends should your travels ever bring you to back to Bratislava and the Slovak Republic. Thanks again.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling on business and only stayed for 1 night but was very impressed with the hotel. My room was huge and very comfortable with a good work area and filter coffee machine. Bathroom was also huge with a very good rainfall shower. Reception bar area is very nice, breakfast was good with a good choice of food and the business centre was a nice place to get some work done. Room service was a little expensive and portions were quite small but very tasty. Hotel location was good, a short walk to the old town and next to the the river with lots of bars and restaurants. All the hotel staff were very friendly, in particular the concierge who were very helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiafan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Simone Dulies,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing