We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay - Pass on the SPA Treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This brand new hotel is right in the thick of everything new in the center of Bratislava. The staff were great, and the room was very comfortable and extremely stylish. It is situated next to a brand new mall including a movie theater ( with GREAT popcorn btw ). Also, it is connected to the river front boardwalk full of GREAT and stylish restaurants. (as an aside, there is no smoking ban in Slovakia and everyone smokes).
The hotel was great, but they really dropped the ball on the SPA. the facility itself is fantastic, certainly a 5 star facility. But, the SPA staff, though friendly, give 3 star massages. You expect top quality for such a great facility, but I think that I could have given a better massage. It cost 55 euro for 50 minutes and I would suggest finding a spa outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Dave,

Thank you for posting this fabulous review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel facilities, as well as the whole EUROVEA center, which we also think is a great addition to Bratislava. Thanks also for your feedback regarding spa treatments, we will certainly take it into consideration and do any necessary adjustments.

Once again let me thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 883 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Bratislava Club level from July 6th-12th and overall the stay was good. Unfortunately, their A/C system was just not working properly and we had several terrible nights sleep. They moved us once, but the problem persisted until cooler weather moved in. The staff were very helpful, but they could not fix the situation. We brought the air-conditioning issue to the manager's attention, but she was away on vacation and was only available at the end of our stay. The Club level itself was quite nice with food throughout the day. We felt that it could have been tended a little more often (replenish the offerings for example). However overall it was a nice retreat within the hotel. Our opinion is that this is a very nice Sheraton that was excellent a year ago and has now slipped a little. Hopefully our experience was just an aberration and not cost-cutting. The future will tell...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texanaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear texanaust,

Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and submitting your review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry you would not rate this year's stay on par with the one you had last year, and we will certainly use your feedback to enhance our service anywhere improvements might be needed.

Nevertheless it seems your family started a nice custom of meetings in Bratislava, and I would be more than happy if our Sheraton Bratislava Hotel could be part of this family tradition.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beatiful hotel. great room and comfortable bed... a little walk to city center but worth it. However, I had a horrible night's sleep because the fan worked but A/C didn't. Offered to move me to different room but it was 1:30 am or so and I just didn't want to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELeeRok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. Following our email conversation, once again I would like to apologize for the inconveniences which prevented you from enjoying your stay to the fullest. Our Engineering Department fixed the problem already, and all is working fine again.

I hope next time your travel plans bring you back to Bratislava we will have a chance to prove to you that the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel is the right place for your stay in this charming city.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Sheraton Bratislava is conveniently located next to a huge mall, casino and movie theater complex (Eurovea) by the beautiful River Danube. The hotel is new and very clean, room was big & tidy, with a coffee maker and a free bottle of water, and the breakfast was great. What I loved the most was the spa, I had some treatments that were reasonably priced to my surprise, and it wasn't fully booked, like so many hotel spas seem to be. The staff was professional, friendly and knew English very well, both at the spa and the hotel. The old Bratislava is very charming and within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnaLp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear MinnaL_10,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm very happy you had a great stay at our hotel, especially at our Shine Spa. I'll be happy to share your feedback with the entire spa team. Whenever the road takes you to Bratislava again, you'll be more than welcome at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I loved everything about my room, beautiful views of the Dunaj river. The bed and sheets were so comfortable. The bathroom included large tub and a great separate large shower with two shower heads. Very nice features! Just a short stroll from the old city - 10-15 walk by the Dunaj will take you there. Great shopping all around and great restaurants to chose from. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Amelia,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel and sharing your positive experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm happy you're taking nice memories of Bratislava and Slovakia back home with you and hope we will see you in our hotel again in the future.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel is only about 2 years old and is on the bank of the Danube river. It's attached to a new large indoor shopping mall and there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance.the Sheraton staff is very friendly and helpful. Many attractions are within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for taking your time and submitting this great review on Tripadvisor, as well as for praising the positive attitude of our associates. I'm glad we helped to make your stay a memorable one and if you ever decide to return to Bratislava, we'll be happy to have you here at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel.

Warm regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Sheraton, Bratislava is a modern hotel situated on a new square with fountains between two relatively upmarket shopping malls. Obviously a decent standard. Crossing the square, a high proportion of good looking young women in pairs who have yet to succumb to the adverse effects of MacDonalds and Kentucky Fried, so not a bad idea to dine on the terrace. Breakfast a bit of an East European scrum with various components situated in counter intuitive places, but the food itself was okay. Rooms fine. Internet connection fine.

Room Tip: No views, so doesn't much matter where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBratislava, General Manager at Sheraton Bratislava Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Simone Dulies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bratislava Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bratislava Hotel

Address: Pribinova 12, Bratislava 811 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $134 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bratislava Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the modern EUROVEA city center, at the Sheraton Bratislava Hotel you can relax in spacious and comfortable guest rooms and suites only a few minutes' walk from Bratislava's historical city center. Our guests have free access to Shine Spa with heated swimming pool, Finnish sauna, steam bath, deep relaxation room and 7 treatment rooms with a wide range of massages, rituals and treatments (for a fee). Also, guests can work out in our 24/7 modern Sheraton Fitness center. For delicious seasonal meals and cocktails we'd recommend our French Brasserie Anjou and 2 vibrant bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Bratislava Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing