We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
468
456
108
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
468
456
108
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town modern hotel great hotel the executive lounge good size train station business trip business hotel free wifi city break visited bratislava breakfast was amazing room was large the crowne plaza reception staff location is excellent short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly located and within walking distance from the historic city and other attractions. The rooms are spacious and clean. It does show its age here and there, but it does not detract from the general experience. It is close to shops and the casino is just next door. The rooms facing the casino and the walkway is quieter than those facing the road. Breakfast was great with a variety of pastries and warm dishes.

Room tip: Rooms looking over the casino and walkway should be quieter than those overlooking the road.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471andrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Andrev,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Be careful. There is a very expensive parking. Despite , you use the underground parking area signed by hotel logo , there is no discount and for one night you can pay over 24 euro , incredible price .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Karlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Karlos,

first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain


Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The hotel is very close to the presidential palace and also close to some commercial streets. It is new, the rooms are big, bathroom too, well equipped and comfortable. Sleep quality was also great.
People on the desk was kind and ready to help.
There is a supermarket in the building in front of the hotel: very convenient.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Mr. Charo,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and I was very satisfied, so when the opportunity came to stay here again I was really looking forward to it.

I am not a big fan of carpets in hotel rooms so I really liked that the room had wooden floors, the only thing missing was an iron. Also parking was easily accessible with wide slots so you don't park too close to other cars and getting your car dinged when opening the door.

Breakfast could do with more variety of pastries and cold cuts.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Shlenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Shlenco,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Arrived from a long journey Dublin via Treviso then shuttle to Ljubliana. Nice hotel located outside Ljubliana. Fine room with clean modern bathroom. Wonderful buffet breakfast and nice friendly staff. Hotel was spotless. The only downside was the distance from the old city about 5/10 min by taxi. The hotel offered a free shuttle at certain times on a first come first served basis. Outside this time they charged 6 euro each way. If you use the on street taxis the average cost was 4.20 each way. There is also a bus 1.60 but you need a transit card and they don't take cash. Unfortunately the hotel does not sell them. There is a gym and pool at this hotel but I didn't use them. There is also a city tax billed at the end of the stay 136 euro which I wasn't expecting but it was fine.
Good location. Will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTELS

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews