We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked our stay with Hofer Reisen and were completely satisfied.
The hotel is located in the center, very close to all major sites. It can be easily reached by bus (no 80 from train station Bratislava-Petrzalka).

The rooms looked very new and were tidy and clean.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
They also have an amazing breakfast buffet.
I would stay here again on my next trip.

Just one minor point:
The hotel website indicates how you can reach the hotel if arriving from Vienna Airport.
It also provides the coordinates for navigation systems but there is no Information how to get there if travelling by train. I would suggest to add which busses to take from which train station and which stop to get off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elskada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 837 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had business meeting at Crowm Plaza hotel, but all the rooms at Crown Plaza were sold out, so I picked this hotel bacause it is next to Crown Plaza.

There was some confusion abour room rate, so I talked to a hotel staff, and the person assured me that the issue was taken care of - that is, they will charge at lower room rate, about 15 euro difference per night. So I stayed. On the next day, I wanted to make sure, so I talked to a person at the recepotion desk to confirm. But the woman said,'No'. I expalained the situation, and then, the woman started yellign at me. Wow... Then, one big, fat guy who looks like a Russina mafia or gangster, came toward me with a threathening look. Wow....I said the rate is fine, and I would pay....For all I know this place is protected by Easter European gangsters. In any case, I don't think this (threatening) is the way to settle the business with customers!

On next day, I paid for 2 nights, and moved out of this hotel. Crown Plaza hotel informed me that they had one room available.

On the good side, this hotel looks new and its cleanliness is accepetable.

On the bad side, the hotel has small lobby, and the lobby seems more decorational than for the use of guests. it is often crowded with people in and out, and seems hectic. It is difficult to sit in the lobby to relax or to do anything. Besides, I did not see anyone sitting in the lobby.

The hotel seems under-staffed, and always busy. They are not very friendly and seem under stress. And I had bad experience with them.

The room is small, and lacks coziness. it is just basic and functional.

Breakfast was OK, and it could be improved.

Overall, this hotel seems 'enhanced version of MOTEL' to me.

For the room and services one gets, this hotel is over-priced, and there are better value hotels in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlee5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain


Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

So I stayed here for a conference. We were in Bratislava for 6 days. The hotel has that chic, contemporary feel to it. The room was a bit small but as it was only me, the space was okay to cope with making it comfy and cosy. The hotel was within walking distance of Tesco's and Eurovea ( which is a pretty good sized shopping mall) and it had a cobble stoned path leading to the smaller shops. Wifi connection was pretty good. Maybe the one thing that would have been negative would be the food mainly lunch and dinner ( several people from the conference had complained about it ). It was a bit bland and not very flavourful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Annike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain


Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My first time here as it was venue for business meeting. Very Austrian in terms of look and feel. It took a little time to get used to the stark features and tight approach to energy use: only one powerpoint in the corner of the room; no kettle or coffee maker in the room; sensor activated lighting in the corridors; severe portion control at lunch and dinner with tiny plates and small glasses for water and juice; and sauna could only be activated by special key held by reception staff. However having said all that I had a really comfortable stay and the staff were extremely friendly. Walls are a little thin but that didn't stop me from having a good night's sleep. And the location is really central. I found a lovely brasserie place a short walk from the hotel which was very cosy and welcoming - Rustique. It's not got a listing on TA so may just have popped up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck4360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Centrally located, nice and modern rooms, good breakfast. But no information - not in writing, not by the staff - about prohibitive parking fees. The surprise hits you when you are checking out: 30€ per 24h on weekdays! :-( Guest complaint has been treated very unprofessionally.

Room Tip: Pretend that you lost your parking ticket, you get the parking for 15€.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2016

Dear Dombie,

First of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologize in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain

Yours Sincerely
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good chain hotel, modern, nice, clean and convenient. Very close to the center of the city. Very nice breakfast. The room has energy saving system. When we open the window to let some fresh air in, the heater automatically stops, so that it won't waste energy. It is in the center of the city. Very nice walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyglobaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel a couple of times on business and it will continue to get my repeat business.
Hotel is modern and bright but its best feature without a doubt is location. Its very central right on the edge of the old town and close to all shops and restaurants,and offers secure underground parking.

Reception is very smart and welcoming with a small bar off to one side. I have never seen reception busy so check in has always been quick.

Rooms are good size, bright and clean as are bathrooms. Only downside on rooms is small wardrobes with limited hanging space. Bed firm but comfortable.

Breakfast usual buffet fare with eggs cooked to order, generally ok if not special.

Staff always friendly and keen to help.

FREE WIFI everywhere in the hotel is a real bonus.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,809 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 93 in Bratislava
1,541 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $74 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing