We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heater is off when opening the window, automatically controlled,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Cal
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The heater is off when opening the window, automatically controlled,”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a good chain hotel, modern, nice, clean and convenient. Very close to the center of the city. Very nice breakfast. The room has energy saving system. When we open the window to let some fresh air in, the heater automatically stops, so that it won't waste energy. It is in the center of the city. Very nice walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyglobaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    327
    67
    17
    7
See reviews for
112
264
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel a couple of times on business and it will continue to get my repeat business.
Hotel is modern and bright but its best feature without a doubt is location. Its very central right on the edge of the old town and close to all shops and restaurants,and offers secure underground parking.

Reception is very smart and welcoming with a small bar off to one side. I have never seen reception busy so check in has always been quick.

Rooms are good size, bright and clean as are bathrooms. Only downside on rooms is small wardrobes with limited hanging space. Bed firm but comfortable.

Breakfast usual buffet fare with eggs cooked to order, generally ok if not special.

Staff always friendly and keen to help.

FREE WIFI everywhere in the hotel is a real bonus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here one night in December and was impressed by the standard of the hotel for a very reasonable price. Rooms were very comfortable, clean & modern. Room had a well stocked mini bar, air con, free wifi and a good size TV. Reception were very helpful and spoke good English and supplied us with a town map highlighting our points of interest. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Firstly, if coming from the Airport, but a 90c bus ticket in arrivals hall. Then take the 61 bus to the train station (last stop) then take the 93 bus & get off 2 stops later. Then take the underpass (1-minute walk), & when you come up to ground level the Hotel is directly beside you on the left!! Don't waste €25-£35 on a taxi!!

Nice hotel, very clean & almost brand new. My room was spotless, nice sized bathroom. Only minor, minor down points was the view, office block looking directly into room, & tea/coffee facilities would have made it perfect.

The Austria Trend is an ideal location, literally a 5 minute walk from St Micheal's Gate, which is the entrance to the Old Town.

The foyet in the Hotel is pretty awesome, great decor, relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic little coffee-shop/cafe next door, well worth a visit.

I would definitely stay here again if au returned to Bratislava.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Plus points:
1. Pets allowed
2. Daily room cleaning
3. Spotlights over TV
4. Variety breakfast
5. Wake-up call
6. Located centrally
Points of improvement:
1. Bathroom door, if not closed properly, keeps shaking and I got a feeling that someone was trying to open the main door.
2. Main door did not close automatically
3. Staff at restaurant need to attend guests and not just keep standing and watching us eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjai2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a well-located hotel which is new, spotless and clearly maintained with care. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (could sometimes be better in the bar/cafe though). Rooms are of a decent size and well-appointed. Room rates are very reasonable. Although perfectly located, the pedestrianised street frontage means there is a challenge for car-travelling guests.

The one minor fail was with the technology - every time I have stayed here thus far, the free Wi-Fi hasn't worked (this was not a device problem because neither my Apple nor Google device would connect, and my colleague, in a separate room, couldn't get his devices to work either). This created a lot of frustration given the multiple attempts to get logged in again. To be fair, a quick trip down to Reception got it all resolved promptly with the issue of a new code. One wonders why there isn't a permanent fix to this recurring problem though.

In short, a very good hotel I like to stay in, but they really need to deal with that one small, but regular blemish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and would like to apologise in due form for the inconvenience incurred.

We assure you that we do our best to satisfy our guests’ expectations. Your comments are therefore especially important and helpful for us, and have already been considered to improve our quality standards in order to suit the respective needs of our guests.

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and would be happy if you give us another possibility to convince you of the quality of the improved services at our hotel.


Therefore, we look forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava and remain


Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The ATH is a good hotel in the broad strokes. I stayed for 2+ weeks so I think I have a good feel for the place. The service was good but not overly friendly. The room, i had a Jr Suite, was big and very clean. The furnishings were modern and well kept. The location next to the Crowne Plaza is great for both tourists into Old Town but also close to many of the bus/trolley lines. Where it falls short are at the detail. The bed is very, very firm. If you like that you will view it as a plus but it was very uncomfortable for me. The breakfast was good but the service was awful. Coffee always seemed to take 10+ minutes to arrive and I had no self service option. The restaurants service in general was slow and i had two meals they basically said they could not serve to me due to too many people. The food I had was good whn I couod actually get a meal. The bathroom linens are thin an unappealing. There are a real lack of outlets in the room for a business traveler with more than one device. there was only one outlet at the desk for example.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,619 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,542 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
721 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing