We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Trendy, centric, spacious and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Trendy, centric, spacious and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It must be the best place to stay in Bratislava. With a completely new building, a modern and warm interiors, spacious and minimalistic design, this hotel is placed just a few steps of the old town and not far from the central train station as well as from the docks at the danube and the bus station.

Enjoy walking through the old town's passages and towers or enjoy the view from the castle just 10 walking minutes away.

The staff at the hotel was welcoming and complacient and they speak good english, which is important since not everyone on the street will understand you.

The rooms are clean, spacious and decorated with a good taste. Also a good free Internet access is available (should be a must in any hotel).

I would say the best option in Bratislava, even better than the big Crowne Plaza which is just 30 steps away.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nicer view to the city. Ask for it. Also prefer rooms on the same tower where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gustavo_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    293
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
96
224
31
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
México
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very well located for business with a better value for your money than the Crown Plaza just 20 steps away.

Bratislava is the capital of Slovakia and 4.5 hours away from Prag, the capital of Check Rep.
From Viena you make a 1 hr trip to Bratislava either by train, boat or bus. ... I took the boat on the brown Danube :-)!!!

I like the city, I don´t understand the language, only few people speak english. Print a map before arrival so your Taxi driver takes you to your accommodation in a shorter way ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anacravioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent a quick weekend in Bratislava at the Austria Trend Hotel in Bratislava, very clean and comfortable hotel, with a good location in central Bratislava.

Breakfast was reasonable but lacked decent fresh fruit. The staff were friendly and the service at the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
433 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although hard to find initially, this hotel is in a great location on the edge of the Old Town. This means that you are close to most of the tourist sights, and graet restaurants. The hotel is relatively new (built 2009) so it is clean and modern, and has great breakfasts. The staff are friendly and fluent in English.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear and on higher floors have a great view over the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on Monday 22nd July 2013. I was in town for a conference which was only 10 minutes from hotel. The hotel was in a central location. Rooms were extremely big and clean. TV's in all rooms. We went out after work on the Monday evening and it was a great central lcoation to bars, nightclubs etc. The bathroom was also quite big and very clean also. I had breakfast the next morning which had a great selection of items and tea's & coffee's etc. Would recommend for anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LaureFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medhat Y, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.

We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience. Of course we will do everything we can to ensure that your future stays will be to your full satisfaction as well.

Thank you very much once more for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again and hope to see you soon at the AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA

Yours Sincerely,
AUSTRIA TREND HOTEL BRATISLAVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hello,
Located very close to the City centre and Old Town.
The short walking's and you will find restaurants, bars and clubs, for the cost-conscious almost opposite the entrance to the hotel market of Billa.
Very modern and high atrium, staff fluent in English speaking, professional and formal. Quick lifts require a hotel card to allow the selected floors.
Rooms are average size in modern straight-Scandinavian style.
In my case it was all glass bathroom and shower made ​​of tile and glass. This is a very nice and modern solution on and I like it, even if very quickly flooded the entire bathroom.
LCD, quiet and efficient air conditioning and breath freshness, so I will remember my room.
I would recommend asking before registration which side your room have a windows, a colleague had a beautiful view over the old city.
I had less beautiful view of the block connector and the other side building 10 meters from me.
With this connector everyone had a good view of my room. Therefore, the I have to shaded window.
The hotel has a car park, I took, entry and exit may not be the easiest but you can deal with, attractive steeply.
I really like this one bit breakfast is was served in the restaurant on the 1st floor offers an interesting choice.
The room also inspire positive, open and bright. What can be improved? It's a little slow supplemented food. With the amount of people that were with me at breakfast, anything should be on spot nonstop, and it was different. Nevertheless, for breakfast plus.
I would certainly stay here again and will make sure only where the window of my room go at before registration.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafalthewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and was pleased with service, good breakfast, very clean and new hotel. Location is nice in the center and near the old town. Room was spacious and wel equipped. toilet very clean and modern with villeroy boch and grohe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shekerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#12 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing