We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed on business trip...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed on business trip...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this modern and cosy hotel on business trip.
It is near the old city.
Very clean, large and comfortable rooms, very good mattress, blankets and pillows. I forgot my slippers: it is possible to have them at the reception... they are professional (any hour) but not all always so friendly.
Good breakfast and a wonderful traditional soup for dinner!
Things I would improve would be 1) providing tea/coffee making facilities in the room (bar closes at 11pm), 2) the weak wifi connection...unuseable! That's better the WLAN: ask a cable!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aegleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    229
    37
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
171
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the second time. It is very good for short business trips. Only one inconvenient: had to " drag" my luggage upstairs, to the main street, to get to the taxi. On big snow, this is not an easy exercise.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok. Ask for non-smoking room, if it's the case.The hotel has also a garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed in Austria Trend Bratislava during Oct-Nov 2012 for 3 nights on a business trip. It is a new hotel with a very modern stylish touch to it. The rooms are big and tastefully decorated. The staff was courteous and friendly. The location of the hotel is right in the center and the Bratislava Old town is just within walking distance. I would highly recommend Austria Trend Bratislava for a city traveller.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A modern and cosy hotel in the center of the city with very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast has a varity of things to choose. A unique experience is the bed as your body relaxes as soon as it touches the mattress.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoutsodontisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My partner and I spent two nights at the hotel in December 2012 to visit Bratislava for the Christmas markets.

We got a very efficient and friendly welcome, the room was large, clean and very comfortable. Spotless bathroom and a lovely, powerful shower.

Breakfast was excellent - massive choice and an airy, modern dining room.

There is a bar which unfortunately closes at 11 so we missed it, hoping for a late night drink when the town bars had closed. This may be a local law? Didn't spoil it at all though.

No problem getting information and a taxi was ordered to take us to the station when we left the city.

Location - perfect for all you need to see/ do in Bratislava. If returning to the city I would not look anywhere else and go straight here.

Room Tip: We didn't specify - I would imagine all rooms are good. It is in a pedestrianised area so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I love the hotel it's really my second home that's my third stay in business tripe in Austria trend - staf and reception are very helpfull. Excellent location for the outreach to the city. Lobby and cafe well organized we can spend time in comfort of lobby And cafe to finish our business. Wifi is not 100 % good but you can use it. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is located right in the city center of Bratislava, good for nearby offices, it provides great breakfast and service is very good. I would recommend for business as well as for leisure. Parking is in underground garage connected to hotel. Very good blankets and pillows. The only bizarre thing is that there is a window into bathroom and you can see through it. Overall great value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karelcermak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Crowne Plaza Bratislava
#12 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava
Address: Vysoka 2A | Stare Mesto, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bratislava - it's all about style Upon your arrival in the evening to the Hotel, you will notice the lighted window frames already from a distance. When you enter the lobby area, you will find yourself in a breath-taking atmosphere of style and glamour. An exclusive style, which is reflected in all rooms and suites, makes the Hotel Bratislava unique. Every conceivable comfort, excellent service, wellness and top-notch cuisine will make your stay with us very special. The Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava, which was opened in 2009, is located in the city centre of Bratislava, directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Facts: • 199 rooms, including 8 suites • Executive floor • Category Premium • The hotel at a glance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing