We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view shame about the service”

Restaurant Parlament
Ranked #285 of 1,141 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view shame about the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just visited Bratislava for the day and chanced upon the great little resturant right next to the castle and Parliament on top of a hill in the city. The view of the city is out of this world. I would have given the resturant a higher mark if not for the service. The food was nice and the staff friendly but we felt ignored and didn't even get to see a desert menu or get a coffee before we gave up, paid and left. A great shame but still worth a visit for the view.

Helpful?
1 Thank scott o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    10
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice restaurant great view !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

this is the place to see all political leaders,ambassadors and so on.very good kitchen. The VIEW from the restaurant is the highlight

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Walked out for lack of service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Enjoy the view from the public plaza next door and skip this restaurant! Restaurant service in Slovakia is not great, but this place was the worst! After quite a long wait, we finally received menus, then waited an enormous amount of time for the waiter to come back and take our drink and food orders. That never happened because our waiter, and the other employees, were at the bar drinking themselves. We walked out and they could care less.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeoriaIllinois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“big portions, fair price, fantastic location and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Located on a touristy location between the castle and the parliament.
Nice surprise as we got tasty local food for a fair price: a dinner for 2 was 40 Eur tips included.
The view of the Danube and the surrounding was amazing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“nice food&view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

next to castle with glass roof, nice view of Danube and Petrzalka (socialist architecture). Nice food for fairly good price.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Parlament also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Restaurant Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing