We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Max Inn
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This very clean and easily accesible hotel has a very good price/quality ratio; we got a relatively spaceous room for 25 pppn with air conditioning, WiFi and lcd television. We also got free parking behind a gate. Very friendly personnel who are happy to show the way and reopen the bar fridge if you want a late drink. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bardejov, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

An excellent choice for those who do appreciate to stay between piece of nature and network of services and entertainment. After day full of meetings and business trips it was priceless to loan a bike and explore the surrounding.

I could not experience the life as a whole here as I did not get enough time. Still I started loving this hotel even within that short span. Now I have planned to spend my next holiday there. I am planning to visit various spots which I could not visit last time and are situated close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three days whilst I was on a business trip to Slovakia.

The hotel is basic, but very clean and reasonably priced.

The room I had was a double, but a large one. Everything within the room was of good quality. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was buffet style, but very generous with a good variety of food options. I only ate in the hotel restaurant once, but, again, the food was good, freshly cooked to my specific wants (I'm Vegan) and generously portioned.

All in all a hotel I would not hesitate to visit again and one I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonGonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very good hotel with clean, well appointed and equipped rooms, near main route into city. The staff are effecient and friendly. The buffet breakfast is adequate and the evening meal service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelpirate89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Max Inn is very nice and charming. I love this hotel mainly because that there is a professional and friendly staff and nice manager. The entire hotel complex looks very pleasant and quiet. This place I have visited many times and I can heartily recommend it to everyone. Ivan Hecko

Room Tip: Max Inn is very nice and charming. I love this hotel mainly because that there is a professional and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

.. nice hotel, not so goodlookin' from the outside, but the hotel's interior is top, very pretty, modern and familiar.. also good services and cuisine

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely, feel-like-home type of hotel situated in a quiet environment but with a great connection to the city centre and close to the highway as well. They have an extremely friendly and willing staff which you seldom find in biger hotels. I totally loved the food!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Old City Hotel
#42 of 93 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#34 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blue Garni
#31 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Hotel Set
#25 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel No. 16
Hotel No. 16
#45 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Inn

Property: Hotel Max Inn
Address: Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 81104, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Max Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing