We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Max Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Max Inn
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely, feel-like-home type of hotel situated in a quiet environment but with a great connection to the city centre and close to the highway as well. They have an extremely friendly and willing staff which you seldom find in biger hotels. I totally loved the food!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
15
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it is easy to get to by bus or by car. It takes about 15 minutes to get there on the bus, you get off at Pri Suchom Myne and then walk down the road, turn left onto Pri Suchom Myne road and the hotel Is on the right hand side. The room was spacious and the bathroom was great, really powerful shower. Had two good nights sleep. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable but comfortable stay in Bratislava with good transport links to the centre.
Also, behind the hotel across the main road - Brnianska, there is a great bar/restaurant called Patronsky Pivovar that I would also recommend if you don't feel like going into the centre one night.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmt032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

A cosy hotel situated in a nice quiet neighborhood of Bratislava. very affordably priced yet well connected to the city centre and other attractions in and around Bratislava. The staff are very helpful which is of immense use as it is very difficult to move around armed with only English in this country. They even cooked some mushrooms which we had picked up in the forest nearby (local family past time). while the TV is limited in the number of international channels available, the room is perfect and they provide a locker in the cupboard to keep your valuables safe.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

My first visit to Bratislava was very nice even though it was in January and cold. I would recommend visiting Bratislava - especially in the summer or fall.

The Max Inn Hotel was selected for me by the client I was working for. The hotel room was nice and clean, the restaurant was really good - the dinner menu was excellent and if you live in the area, I would highly recommend eating dinner at the Max Inn. I was pleasantly suprised, and I ate there 3 times because it was excellent. The server working at the restaurant was great and very attentive.

The staff at the front desk were also very accomodating and helpful.

The only negative is the location - it is located in a residential area, but only a short trip by taxi into the city center. Unfortunately, you can't just walk to and from it, but if that's not important, then you may enjoy the quiet location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pellaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed one night and ate twice plus breakfast at this lovely little hotel. Distance from the centre requires a short bus ride or taxi but for travel to nearby business this hotel takes some beating. Rooms well equipped, if they had coffee facilities this might get 4 stars, staff friendly and drinks in the bar costed reasanably. For food it punches well above it's star rating. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Exotic Orient
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

If you don't mind a little travelling by bus (about 10 minutes from centre), this will be an excellent hotel choice, without having to blow a big hole in your pocket.

The hotel is brand new and furnishings are modern and attractive. The bathroom is gorgeous - very spacious and well-stocked with the standard hotel supplies (adequate towels, tissues, cotton buds, great smelling soap and shampoo : ) etc). Everything is clean and I really can't find any fault in this hotel. Mineral water is provided in the room and breakfast is included as well.

The only problem to some will be the location. There isn't any convenience shops nearby (nearest supermarket is about 2 bus-stops away) and I did not see any cafes or restaurants closeby either. So that might be a problem for those who want these amenities within walking distance. Otherwise, this is an excellent place if you want quality accomodation in a peaceful neighbourhood without busting your budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_26144, Receptionist at Hotel Max Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Let us thank you for a nice review. We try our best to keep rooms clean, breakfast fresh and tasty and assist you even with finding nearest points of interest.

Anytime you decide to again stay at Hotel Max Inn*** you are very welcome.

Best wishes from Hotel Max Inn***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRATISLAVA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Max Inn hotel is an ideal choice for business travellers or guests who arrive by car. It is easily accessable from the highways leading towards Czech Republic or Austria. The hotel is very new with a very nice romantic atmosphere. The design is spot-on. It has a very warm family touch to it which makes it very relaxing. The lobby area has a bar and restaurant. The staff is very polite and speaks english well. The owners of the hotel are present also, they interact with the guests and are open to ideas and make sure the guests feel good at their hotel. The rooms are of a good size with nice furniture. The bathrooms are very spacious too. Everything is very clean. Free wifi is avaliable throughout the hotel. Several free parking spots are avaliable. The breakfast is very rich and tasty. A nice conference room is also avaliable which is ideal for business meetings. The city centre can be reached within 5 mins by car, or by public transport. Nearest bus stop with frequent buses serving several routes is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The neigbourhood is safe. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukino6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_26144, Receptionist at Hotel Max Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
We're very grateful for such a positive response and hope, that you will choose
Hotel Max Inn*** again if you wisit Bratislava.

Every one of our guests means for us a pleasant encounter and we as much would like to deliver you the same feeling and kindest welcome at your arrival.

We are already looking forward to do our best to satisfy your expectations as much as we can. Best regards, from Hotel Max Inn*** staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Set
#33 of 92 in Bratislava
119 reviews
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
274 reviews
Hotel Albrecht
#27 of 92 in Bratislava
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bratislava
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
166 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,539 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max Inn

Property: Hotel Max Inn
Address: Pri Suchom mlyne 7, Bratislava 811 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Max Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Max Inn is advantageously located in Bratislava, not far from motorway D2 / E 65. Only 5 minutes by car or a short time by bus (stops 50m from the hotel) takes the way to the centre. Hotel Max Inn offers modern and comfortable rooms (16) and 1 suite, all air-conditioned, very cosy and pleasantly furnished. The Hotel’s Cafe and Restaurant offer rich breakfast in an elegant and quiet setting. During several seasons of the year, the fireplace offers not only a possibility to warm up but also to enjoy your favourite drink in front of it. You can use also the conference room with capacity of 25-30 persons. Hotel Max Inn has an ambition to offer to its customers, mainly business travellers, necessary background for their demanding job. This is a non-smoking hotel. Regarding the advantageous location of the hotel, it is focused on business clients to which internet, parking and free breakfast is offered as well as the possibility to make use of the conference room with capacity of 25-30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Max Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing