We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
779
229
39
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
779
229
39
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel welcome drink small hotel blue church recommend this hotel single room tasty breakfast minute walk an upgrade standard room historic center the bus visiting bratislava location is excellent city break three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay at Danubian gate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was close to old town, supermarket and transport. Room was compact, but had everything we needed. Excellent breakfast and some great restaurants near by too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaTe_XS, Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review. We are delighted by your satisfaction and your praise is much appreciated.
We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Your sincerely
Katarína

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Our 3 night stay at Danubia Gate Hotel was pleasant. Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, tasty food.The room was clean and comfortable.Lovely special birthday surprise in the morning made all days in Slovakkia wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylliki2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear guest,

We are happy you choose Danubia Gate for your 3 night stay in Bratislava. We are pleased you had nice birthday memories from our hotel.Thank you again for staying with us and should you wish to stay again, please feel free to book with us direct for best rates.

Yours sincerely,

Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at danubia gate hotel was very pleasant. Hotel very clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to help in any way they could by booking taxis or searching information we required. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank travluv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear guest,


thank you for choosing Danubia Gate and sharing your positive experience with other travalers. We are delighted you appreciated staff , rooms and rich breakfast. Once you decide to visit Bratislava again we will be pleased to offer you our services.

Yours sincerely,

Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked into this hotel and which was a massive room, we were absolutely frozen the first night so got portable heater put into room the second night, this also was a very poor heater as wife got up in the early hours and phoned reception to get another heater as the first one never worked properly. It was the third night when we eventually got a proper heater. On leaving the hotel we were giving a bottle of wine for the inconvenience that was caused due to the room being freezing, we were also told that we would get a hotel refund for the three nights which turned out to be completely untrue as when we got home the travel agent investigated what was said and eventually they offer us a good will gesture of £50 which was a fraction of what we paid which by the way we still haven’t received yet. So because of this I will never step inside this hotel again !!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Toothy1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Mr. Robertson,

thank you for your stay in December 2018. I am sorry for inconvenience caused by heating. I can confirm we realized refund already in December 2018 (can provide proof of transaction as well), directly to the reservation portal through which you made a reservation ( and payment ). Unfortunately we do not have information about further procedure on portal side. I am sorry you did not contact us directly with your doubts . Anyway please, send us your email address to hotel@danubiagate.sk so we can communicate with you directly.
I am sorry for all these complications,

Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We were in Bratislava to run the marathon. The hotel is near the start/finish line of the marathon and near the historic center. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff is very kind and helpful. Very good breakfast. We stayed very, very well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dgalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you appreciated location which is for many guests attractive, cleaning and staff. Thank you for staying with us and should you wish to stay again, please feel free to book with us direct for best rates.

Yours sincerely,

Lenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews