We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Bratislava in June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Bratislava in June”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great Hotel within easy walking distance of old town.
Breakfast was good - plentiful with a wide range of choices. My Hungarian wife loved the pancakes with plum jam for breakfast. Room was small but beds were very comfortable. Parking was good - right behind hotel - easy to access and secure.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DandM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for choosing Danubia Gate for Your stay. I am delighted to share Your comments and kibnd wordsd with my wonderful team and especially our fantastic lady preparing pancakes for Your wife. It is our pleasure and aim to make our guests feel comfortable and provide them with the best service we can. Thank You for sharing Your experience with Tripadvisor community.

With warmest regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    180
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
364
84
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for a 5 day city break and it was excellent. The room and the facilities were first class. The location is spot on for the Old Town and the Eurovea riverside restaurants area. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite. Breakfast was good and the morning we arrived late for breakfast the waitress apologised (!) and immediately sorted out food for us.Some nice touches such as a PC in the room, free wifi and complimentary bottled water. Air conditioned room. Altogether a great little hotel. Very modern without the awful corporate dullness of larger places.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You for taking time to post this lovely review of Your stay. I am delighted that You were able to benefit from the hotel´s brilliant location and You noted all the small touches and facilities. It has been our pleasure to host You and please You during Your whole stay. Our team is striving to go the extra mile to make our guests feel like at home.

With warmest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Originally, the choice of hotel was due to its proximity to why I was in Bratislava. But, I also liked the hotel a lot. Rooms are clean, food is good, service is very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Reception really tries to accommodate your needs. Iron, taxi, messages, etc.

Room Tip: There is one room, which has Jacuzzi in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmenGrigoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are delighted You enjoyed Your stay at hotel Danubia Gate again. I am really happy that You appreciated the warm and professional service delivered by our team. We are trying to create comfortable place with friendly and warm atmosphere and loyal guests are the highest compliment for us.

I hope we will have the opportunity of offering you a very warm welcome on Your next visit to Bratislava.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed for several nights in this hotel in May, and would definitely recommend it. The staff are very friendly and speak brilliant English. There are lots of little extras, from a welcome drink on arrival and a chocolate on departure, to wall radio, computer and DVD player in the room. Everything was very clean, nice facilities and a brilliant location not far from the historical centre. The food was not brilliant, but that was a minor detail.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlunicomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for sharing Your experience with our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are more than glad that You enjoyed all our facilities and details we provide to make the stay of our guests even more comfortable. Our aim is to be brilliant in everything so I want to assure You that we will do everything to improve even our food. There is always potential for improvements and we are glad when our guests share their suggestions with us. We are striving to please all of our guests every day and with each detail.

With warmest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

KUDOS
On a busy street, but so quiet, very clean and so convenient to the old town. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel.

Exceptionally clean and quiet room with ample surfaces for putting our luggage. We appreciated the excellent ventilation during the hot spell. I believe the room safe had 6 number safe, instead of the usual 4. The room even had a coffee maker.

Elevator ("lift"): Many hotel elevators can take a long time to arrive but not this one. Also large enough to handle multiple guests and luggage if necessary. I enjoyed the IPad (wall mounted) slide show of rooms and hotel highlights.

Staff: When I asked about breaking a 50 euro note, one staffer even offered to use her own change as the reception cash was low. The weather turned quite hot during our stay, and they kept us well supplied with cold mineral water. These folks CARE about their guests' well-being and needs.

Breakfast room: very efficiently arranged, with plenty of seating. Great coffee, too. But ask for the coffee with milk unless you like your coffee STRONG.


QUIBBLE
Room key cards: I first had a defective one that couldn't open the door but the staff replaced it quickly. My husband's card worked better than my first one but with some difficulty

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmserpento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your detailed review. Our whole team was more than happy to serve You and to assist You with all Your requests. I am more than pleased to see that our team is on the right track with our efforts so that our valuable guests have such memorable experience.

Thank You for choosing hotel Danubia Gate.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location close to the old town. The hotel is quite small but the rooms are well decorated and equipped with comfy beds and nice clean linen.

The buffet breakfast is good and there was plenty to choose from. The staff were generally very helpful.

However the PC in the room wasn't working correctly and despite mentioning this after the first night it wasn't rectified. Also the satellite box for the TV wasn't working although I wasn't too bothered as I didn't go to Bratislava to watch TV.

If it wasn't for these niggles I would have given a higher rating

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Law1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You for choosing our hotel for Your stay in Bratislava. We are more than glad that You enjoyed our location, cleanliness, rich buffet breakfast and our helpful staff. We are doing our best to create memorable experience for our guests.

I very much apologize for the inconvenience with technical items, which we have really plenty of as we are the best technically equipped hotel in Bratislava.

We do appreciate when people share their opinions as it allows us to make improvements with our products and customer service.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very affordable for the hotel in the center of Bratislava, short (5 min) walk from the historic center. Large breakfast buffet. Very clean, fast wifi and great plus: free guarded parking! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your positive review. I am more than glad that You were able to benefit and enjoy our location, large breakfast, fast wifi and other benefits. We were happy to serve You and we hope that we will have the opportunity of offering You excellent service on Your next visit.

With best regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,657 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
621 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 92 in Bratislava
590 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Property: Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing