We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Interesting Hotel, Close to Everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel, Close to Everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

From our arrival, to our departure, service was excellent at this hotel. The room we had was, let's say, unique. Blue lights along the bed frames are an interesting touch. Never had a flat screen TV in the bathroom before. Price was negotiable at the desk, which I like. And the parking is secure. Again, something welcome for a driving traveller. LOVE Bratislava. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Walking to the centre of Bratislava from here is easy. And there are plenty of food and shopping ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAPPER7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank You for Your review.

We are very glad that You enjoyed the stay with us, as You said from Your arrival to Your departure.

We are very pleased that You are mentioning small touches which we have a lots of trying to make our guests to feel like at home.

Thank You for Your comments and staing with us.

We hope to see You again at Danubia Gate hotel.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    155
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
85
322
68
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

All the staff - from cleaners to reception are super nice. The hotel rooms are lovely, the breakfast is good and the food in the restaurant is both good value and good quality. The hotel position in the old town is excellent and the parking is behind the hotel and secured at night. My car is hard to park in tight places, but I had no difficulty. So overall this hotel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Bratislava and the surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You for sharing Your feedback with tripadvisor community. Thank You for all Your positive comments, I am very glad. I am above all proud of our wonderful staff who are creating the amazing cozy atmosphere of the hotel. Hotel with the personality - with all nice people and nice guests we have.

Thank You for staing with us.

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Danubia Gate hotel for three nights in august. De staff was very friendly en helpful and spoke English very well. The room was perfect: very clean with a comfortable bed, a huge tv-screen, a computer and not to forget the excellent bathroom. We enjoyed the rainshower! The breakfast was excellent with a large choice.
We must say that we certainly pay another visit to Bratislava and hotel Danubia.

Room Tip: The hotel is very close to the center of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your kind words on our hotel. We are more than pleased that You enjoyed the stay with us and in Bratislava. I am very happy that our hotel has such a good location, close to the historical centre and shopping mall Eurovea which is very convenient for all the tourists. We are pleased that we could provide You and ideal place to explore Bratislava with all our best service, staff, cleanliness and all the details which guests can find in our hotel.

Thank You for choosing us,

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night while in Bratislava. The hotel is in a great location with free parking.

The room was extremely clean and modern. Large TV and computer. Very comfortable bed. Free Wi fi. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Danubia Gate. Would stay here again the next time I am in Bratislava.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucylou1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for Your review on tripadvisor. On the behalf of our whole team I thank You for Your nice and positive comments. We are very glad that You had such a great experience with us. We are looking forward to Your next visit.

With best regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was only in Bratislava for the one night, but I picked this hotel due to its location and parking. I have to say the hotel was great. The rooms were very clean, there were multiple TV's in the room, which while some might find over kill, I actually liked it very much. The staff were very helpful, and always available. Breakfast was plentiful, and very nice. I would recommend this hotel to all who stay over in Bratislava. I for one will go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You very much for taking Your time to write us the review on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate Your kind words and we are very happy that You had such a nice experience with us.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome You again.

With best regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Already from the first seconds at Danubia Gate, you can feel a warm welcome. A drink and some pastry is waiting for you. Staff at the reception is friendly and is answering all your questions with a smile. Our bedroom was very clean and modern: a huge TV-screen, a computer provided by the hotel and a lot of (warm) lights. They have comfortable beds and as a result we slept very well. Good location, near the old town and a trendy shopping center.
Wi-Fi and a parking place are included in the price.
Only breakfast (especially bread) could have been a bit more various. Fruit juice had an artificial taste, most probably it was not fresh.
However, we strongly recommend Danubia Gate hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank You for taking Your time to write us the review. We are very glad that You enjoyed our location, rooms, service, staff and all the deatils which create our home atmosphere. On the other hand we thank You for Your suggestions for improvement which we always keep in mind while trying to move ahead and provide the best service and products we can. We realize that breakfast are very important for the start of the day for our valued guests.

Thank You for staying with us.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel provides a great combination of location/facilities/price. It is located very centrally and the extremely friendly hotel staff make it a very good option when staying in Bratislava. The best advantage of this hotel is that it truly has a East European flavour!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are more than glad that we could provide you the Eastern European flavour and even more and that we served as the great point to explore our beautiful and cozy city.

Thank You for sharing Your feedback with us and all the Tripadvisor community.

Thank You for staying at Danubia Gate hotel.

With kindest regards

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Property: Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing