We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, it would be hard to find a better business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've stayed in nicer hotels, bigger hotels, hotels with better design and furnishings, impeccable service, etc. But compared to what's on offer in Bratislava, Danubia Gate has fantastic value. The front desk service is excellent and mutlilingual. The hotel is immpeccably clean and well kept. The rooms, while not fancy, are extremely well appointed with flat screen TV, well-appointed minibar, nice shower, DVD player -- you even get your own desktop PC in every room! While we are on the free stuff, you also get free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast. And, in 5 minutes walking you can be standing on the square of the old town, so location is also excellent. They are also now building a spa and wellness center -- fantastic.

In terms of the negatives, there are only a few. The design of the hotel is a bit wacky, but nothing insulting and everything is very new and well kept. The service in the restaurant was very bad in the past, but seems to be getting much better.

All in all, if you can keep your hip and chic in check, it's a great choice in a city with not so many choices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroAmeroScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest, thank You for Your nice comments. It is great to know that our guests are happy with us. This is what are striving for, to be excellent!

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 886 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

In short you get a lot of bang for your buck
Great staff, clean overall and lovely buffet breakfast.
I would easily book there again

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalsuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

it was our pleasure to have You at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming You again.

Witk kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December. It's a great hotel with a perfect location and and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Moreover, it offers a free parking facility. Whateveri say, will not be enough to describe a perfect stay. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The atmosphere is relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank You a lot for Your positive review and see You soon at our hotel.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

i was road weary by the time I got to Bratislava and the staff at the Danubia Gate took very good care of me. the hotel was clean and well located, not particularly luxurious, but the bathroom was quite nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladydi814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for Your positive feedback.

We will ba happy to have You back with us.

With kindest regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Small, but very cosy hotel. It is constructed and thought over with the big love. Fine breakfasts both the sympathetic and attentive personnel. I recommend this hotel to all, In hotel all is fine and reasonable. Thanks for fine days off.

Room Tip: 4 floor , overlooking the street All rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Marina,

thank You so much for Your beautiful review. This is exactly what we do. We love our work and we love to make our guests happy.

Hope to see You back to our hotel.

My best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel was comfortable and in a good location for tourist activities. I got in on the overnight train from Krakow at 6 and they were kind of enough to get me right into my room which was terrific and really appreciated so I could get some more rest. Staff was friendly and directed me to a great local place for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panyiova, General Manager at Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank You very much for Your positive feedback.

See You soon,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed in a different hotel for the majority of my stay in Bratislava, but it was so uncomfortable, that for my last night I switched to hotel Danubia Gate. I could not do better :). The staff was very professional, nice and helpful, free parking was a great benefit, as I know how hard it is with parking in the center of Bratislava. Location is very central. Room was very nice, celan and convenient, internet actually worked and breakfast was very good.

When checking out, the receptionist offered me a 7% off of the price of my next stay. Nice :):

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra_Jankovicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,811 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Address: Dunajska 26 | Staré mesto, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DANUBIA GATE is a small but very friendly **** hotel in the Bratislava city centre, offering a complex package of services to both the business clientele and tourists. It is interesting due to its modern but elegant and tastefully designed interior and excellent services, hotel is famous for its latest technological equipment. The accommodation capacity of the hotel is 45 beds and we provide single rooms, double rooms, economy and family rooms as well as deluxe rooms. One of the rooms is specially furnished to provide comfort to our disabled guests. Modern STREET COFFEE & RESTAURANT with capacity for 40 – 50 guests is part of the hotel lobby. Its appealing architecture creates two spaces with different design. The hotel offers two conference rooms on the top floor, which are separated from the accommodation premises, and hence provide conditions for undisturbed meetings. Capacity of these rooms is 20 and 40 places depending on the type of event and variability of seating. A balcony with a view of the Bratislava castle and the old town is part of the rooms, which is designated also for smokers. Hotel provides free fitness centre to its guests and smoking Coffee House. All additional services which you may wish, will be arranged for you on the basis of contractual relations between several organizations and the hotel. Parking is available directly at the car park at the back of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing