We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely recommended....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommended....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

All your needs will be satisfied at this cosy boutique hotel. Contrast with impersonal business hotels is obvious from the first moment. If you are in Mamas for first, everything about your stay will be explained - in one minute you know all you need. (Not as at some luxury hotels where your stay starts with hotel excursion despite you are completely tired).
Service is very professional and you will get service like the only one guest despite hotel is full.

Great detail: Pillow menu will satisfy everybody and you will sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarinaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    58
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
75
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

On my business trips to Slovakia I always use to stay at this cosy,
comfortable family hotel in the centre of Bratislava.
Mama´s hotel is familiar with professional services, high level of
accomodation and great sushi restaurant.
After busy day the best relax for me is in jacuzzi on the top of the
hotel with the beautiful view on Bratislava city.
I can reccoment this hotel to the most demanding clients.
Thank you for everything .
Henry

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just spent 3 nights in Mama's hotel and cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is a lovely relaxing boutique hotel which is only a 15 minute walk from the old town. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and clean. If you would like your room to be cleaned you will need to place a sign (found on the back of the 'do not disturb sign' on the wall in the room) on the outside handle on your door. When we arrived down to breakfast (around 9.30 every morning) a lot of the hot food was gone, however, as soon as we notified the waiter of this some bacon and eggs were promptly provided. Breakfast itself was very good with cereals, cold meats and cheeses, yoghurts, puddings, cakes, bread, juices, teas and coffee and hot food (on request too!). The tub on the roof and pool were such a treat and very relaxing after sight seeing. We ate in Modrá hviezda and the restaurant at the Castle (Hrad) which were very good and had beautiful settings. We used a taxi company called Synerta Systems (info@synerta.com) to get to and from the airport - a very good deal for €17 one way. We really enjoyed our stay in Mama's hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 was lovely with a huge terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlefoot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were here for a long weekend. Friendly staff and excellent room with en-suite. Basic breakfast but ok. Easy walk into the city centre. Most disappointly, none of the Spa facilities were working - so we were unable to enjoy the rooftop jacuzzi nor the small pool. First night was very disturbed, as the staff started cleaning just below our room (very noisily) after midnight! At 1am, I asked them to stop and they apologised. We didn't have a bad stay, but the noise and non functioning pool and jacuzzi coloured our views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception and check that the spa facilities are in working order
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishtravelfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lovely small hotel about 15mins walk or a few minutes on tram from centre of Batislava . Great staff very friendly and helpfull .
Two sizes of rooms we had booked one of the larger ones plenty room , kettle, fridge etc . good bathroom and shower as well as a very deep bath !
Very clean hotel lovely lights and candles around the hotel.
Roof top sunbathing area and jacuzzi very welcome after a march round the town just watch out very quiet when we were there which was prob why we came across a naked man at one point !! Who quickly covered up . Breakfast room small but you can use the tables in lounge / sushi area . Breakfast was fine . Never ate in hotel at night but looked good and has good reviews . There is a god pizza/ pasta place next door to hotel large portions pizza cooked to order closes at 10pm Really enjoyed our stay was tthere on a 4 night break would def return .

Room Tip: we were in room 305 which was at back of hotel larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cath31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Its really nice to find something different in a hotel, only just arrived but so far friendly staff, clean and well furnished rooms, with the little "touches" you would expect from an independent. Off to the rod top jacuzzi!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InMyHumbleOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skegness
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

From start to finish it was fantastic. Katrina on reception was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble,Thank you.
Rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. There is air-conditioning. The bathroom was lovely and had both shower and bath. Breakfast was plentiful and had lots of choices, so even the fussiest of eaters won't be dissappointed.
The roof terrace...wow it is loveing complete with a jacuzzi.Which was lovely after a days sightseeing. The view is lovely from here and has a table and chairs if you fancyed a glass of wine early evening. Next door is an Italian Restaurant which i would recommend to visit.
We look forward to staying there again., and would recommend to anyone. Thanks again.

Room Tip: we had 305 and no probs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkegnessSeashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Devin
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#8 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Arcus
Hotel Arcus
#35 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel

Property: Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel
Address: Chorvatska 2, Bratislava 811 08, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mama`s Design & Boutique Hotel is a comfort boutique hotel in the wider city centre. The hotel will enchant you with a unique style, modern design and family-friendly atmosphere. You will find 15 luxurious Superior and Executive rooms here. Hotel is located in a quiet residential district, and the utter privacy of the guests is ensured by rooms` sound-proof system. Each guestroom has a premium minibar, 37-inches plasma TV with in room entertainment system and a pillow menu that allows you to choose the best pillow just for you. There is a free Internet access in the entire hotel. You can relax in the private wellness centre with a sauna, pool and fitness. Within hotel services there is an own car rental, free bike rental, free laptop rental. There is a wonderful Panasain Restaurant in the hotel. The distance from the airport is 15 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mama's Design & Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing