We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Nobile Restaurant

Nobile Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 1,468 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Description: We would like to welcome you to Nobile, your home away from home, where our Head chef Kaha Kobiashvili creates his delicious dishes with ingredients straight from our farm not far from Bratislava. The selection of wines accompany our meals splendidly. The variety of the wine ranges from the local Vineyard Vinum Nobile all the way through Georgian and Swiss wines selected by a skilled sommelier. Welcome!
Reviewed May 27, 2019

We were a party of eight and had not booked. However, it was no problem and a table was quickly found. The waiter was very helpful, explaining some of the dishes and recommending local wines, and the food was excellent. Would be very happy to return - in fact we did the next day, but only for a light lunch. Great atmosphere too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jill3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator38334469354, Majiteľ at Nobile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, thank you for sharing your opinion. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019

We stumbled across this place after our visit to the Old town when we wanted a rest in the Hviezdoslav square, a pleasant leafy part of town, just off the Old Town, stretching from the theater to the river with water features, bars and restaurants on both sides. The Caucasian menu outside looked really good so we decided to sample their delights in the evening, and certainly we were not disappointed. The food and wine were amazing, service polite and helpful. We really enjoyed a large mixed dish of grilled vegetables, lamb cutlets, chicken shashlik and sauces, excellent bread and wine. All well presented, well cooked and flavoured. Although the lovely interior is very interesting Caucasian folklore, we sat outside on the square as it was a pleasant evening. Full marks! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monikagonekova, Manažér at Nobile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This review made our day! THANK YOU dear Magda O, We hope to see you again very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Amazing food, amazing service, great atmosphere and surroundings.
We stumbled across this place while passing time waiting for our late flight home.
The menu outside looked really good so we went in to sample their delights.
The waiter was very friendly and gave us information on Georgian food and the size of the dishes. He gave us recommendation on what to eat and what each dish contained. We were delighted with the food and agreed it was the best meal we had in Bratislava. It is definitely worth a visit and makes a change to all the 'Authentic Bratislava Food' restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 5ONIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monikagonekova, Manažér at Nobile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are always happy to hear nice words from our customers, thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this restaurant and would highly recommend it. Everything was wonderful - the food, wine, service and setting. Our waiter (Otto) was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We (group of 4) took his advice regarding what to order as we were having trouble shortlisting, and we LOVED everything. The food was fresh, delicious and filling and I think the menu and flavours would appeal to a very wide of palates. You can’t go wrong here!!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Roloho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monikagonekova, Manažér at Nobile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roloho, thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad you liked our authentic cuisine. We are looking forward to having you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Food and location was good but felt unwelcome. My wife later described the waiter as surly, which I would agree.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Hillbiehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monikagonekova, Manažér at Nobile Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry that you felt unwelcome. We’ll strive to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobile Restaurant also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Nobile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing