We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
163
101
16
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
101
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh cut fruit old town large balcony bar closes excellent bed underground garage perfect location danube river filter coffee comfortable room short walk powerful shower quiet street great hotel per day central bratislava restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 284 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This hotel is very well located close to the old town and restaurants and tourist attractions. Really comfortable room, very clean and an excellent 4star hotel.
The breakfast was varied, fresh and plentiful.
Staff were friendly and hospitable. Parking available.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pammy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We visited this lovely hotel for a few days over new year , lovely clean rooms , pleasant staff and very convenient location , I would thoroughly recommend if staying in Bratislava . You will thoroughly enjoy it

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BeachbabeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusanS129, General Manager at Hotel Avance, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

I occupied the entire top floor, so was never disturbed. The vast suite included a large balcony, a grand living area, excellent bed room and efficient bathroom. Staff were very helpful, and the location is perfect. I was attending operas at the two opera theatres in the city, and could walk to both from the hotel. Warmly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayeffSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusan S, General Manager at Hotel Avance, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

The room was very spacious and well equipped! Even the TV was smart! The beds were extremely comfortable, as well as the pillows. The bathroom was huge and very clean. The hotel is situated just outside the old town of Bratislava, which was extremely convenient due to the freezing weather. The WiFi was excellent at all times throughout our stay.
The only issue that i had was during breakfast. The hotel staff could have been a little bit more attentive during the breakfast hours. I wanted to order something from the a la carte menu and i had a hard time finding someone to place my order. Moreover, the coffee served is in need of serious improvement. It is a pity that such a luxurious hotel only serves filter coffee, which was also not strong in taste. Overall, the breakfast needs some attention (a bit more variety perhaps?).

Overall an exceptional hotel, we truly enjoyed our stay there. Only some minor improvements needed on the breakfast, but those issues are only minor.
Highly recommended if you are visiting Bratislava

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles_cy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusan S, General Manager at Hotel Avance, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel,very clean,large and comfortable rooms,king size bed,large bathroom. The hotel is 2 min walking distance from old town and pedestrian zone. Very safe underground garage per reasonable price. Breakfast is nice with great coffe. Highly recomended this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maja r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusan S, General Manager at Hotel Avance, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Guests I am delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us at Avance Hotel and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dusan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews