We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tulip House Hotel is top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was modern inside and the rooms were of the highest standard. Very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was great both in quality of food and choice. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very good and in particular, the ladies assisting in the breakfast restaurant went out of their way to ensure that each day got off to a good start. The hotel is in the perfect position to walk to all of the sites of interest nearby. Did not need a car or taxi's or buses/trams. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby in the historical centre...a few minutes walk away. Bratislava is a lovely clean and organised city. The hotel is very close to the Danube and the embarcation port for the high speed catamaran 90 minute river journey to Vienna. That is a 20 euro eack way must do. Would always go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and I think you can rely on the hotel staff to do their best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 648 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

One can make description of the hotel for hours, excellent decoration or the good site in Bratislava but Tulip House is much more than that. People is very warm and professional and they are actually focused and compromised in all the needs from the turist. I never was in such a good hotel in my life. Full of details and good service the people from the hotel made me feel absolutelly happy to be there, that is why I think Tulip House is making a very good and special identity.
Me encantó el hotel y el calor de su gente, el servicio es impecable y siempre están dispuestos a dar más de lo que necesitas. La vocaciòn de servicio es impresionante.
Je recommende cet hôtel au 100% pour son excelent service, les gens devoués et la beauté de son architecture.

Room Tip: Business suites have more than I needed, includign a kitchen. No matter the kind of trip you can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anibal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I second all the positive comments. This is truly an extremely unique property and a great value. Staff is so warm and hospitable. We arrived very early from Vienna and they immediately gave us a room. Everything about this place is first class. Sad that we only have one day here as this is the kind of hotel I could spend quality time in. Restaurant is amazing as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdytogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very comfortable, elegant, stylish and clean hotel. Very attentive, polite and professional staff. The best hotel we have ever stayed at in Europe. Totally outstanding in every aspect, the small things make so much difference. Having a UK news summary delivered to your room along with a weather report for the following day, a menu for the type of pillow you prefer, cake gifts from the room staff, fantastic breakfast menu.
An absolutely faultless gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

TheTulip Hotel offers a discreet and luxurious hideaway in the center district.
Completely reworked, Art Deco design, art, and technology with glass and stone.
The result is a tranquil property infused with timeless elegance and urban soul.
Style is everywhere you look
Starting with the impressive structure and elegant entrance.
+++Oversized phantastic rooms: style, trendsetter and visionary oversized rooms + suites with kitchen, stone and oak floors and glass. ooze urban modernity.
A transparent elevator whisk guests to the modern, elegant rooms and suites.

+++In the Tulip Cafe you will get the best desserts from Bratislawa.
delicious desserts by pastry chef Lucia Mišková are already well known in Bratislava. her delicious chocolate cake was tasted also by Nelson Mandela and Sultan of Brunei.

Ideal base to explore Bratislawa, In the centre of shopping area & historic surroundings, castle, river danube,or shopping mal in walking distance.

Thanks it was great. We´ll definately come again.

Room Tip: No. 311 Luxury suite is phantastic + huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGFEDIMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good hotel. The hotel offers spacious and clean rooms, beautiful view on Bratislava city center. The stuff is friendly. Delicious cuisine and beautiful lounge bar. We really liked it. Our stay was pleasant :-) We were kindly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels, this is by far the best hotel we have ever experienced in Europe. What made this an exceptional experience was the little extras that greeted us everyday. Prosecco on arrival, a very attentive bell boy (Michael), delightful reception staff, a card delivered to the door with tomorrow's weather, a summary of UK news hanging on the door in the morning and an outstanding breakfast.
Overall, a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: When we return to this hotel I would place a special request for a balcony. We were between two room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue200390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#9 of 94 in Bratislava
906 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 94 in Bratislava
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roset Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Tulip House Boutique Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $131 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roset Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing