We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow - what an excellent hotel, location and level of service. Highly recommended.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - what an excellent hotel, location and level of service. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels, this is by far the best hotel we have ever experienced in Europe. What made this an exceptional experience was the little extras that greeted us everyday. Prosecco on arrival, a very attentive bell boy (Michael), delightful reception staff, a card delivered to the door with tomorrow's weather, a summary of UK news hanging on the door in the morning and an outstanding breakfast.
Overall, a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: When we return to this hotel I would place a special request for a balcony. We were between two room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue200390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    84
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
244
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of the city. We had a spacious room with good facilities. The beds were excellent. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the center. There you will find plenty of cafes and restaurants.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horatio94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel and service exceeded all our expectations. We were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco - a lovely touch - and then shown to our room. Room was excellent, so clean and comfortable. Staff were exceptionally pleasant, friendly, and helpful. I loved the breakfast room laid out beautifully with white starched table cloths and the food selection was exceptional....all freshly cooked. We ate in the restaurant one night and the meal was excellent and good value.
The location of this hotel is perfect - just a few minutes to the old town and to the Danube riverside. We loved the hotel so much we chose to return to it after our stay in Vienna for one night before flying back to Edinburgh from Bratislava airport. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite for the night... such a thoughful gesture from the staff....and much appreciated. This is a very special hotel ....simply superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jammyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. Top tip to stay here. We had the standard room and this well above most suites in many hotels that we've stayed in around he world. Large, modern and really clean. The staff are extremely helpful, with tour tips, maps etc. the glasses of 'welcome' Prosecco were a treat and started our stay in Bratislava on a relaxing, positive note. Breakfast was delicious. We ate in Rhapsody restaurant and highly recommend this also. Secure parking available just across the street.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leopold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

After a 18 hour flight and layover from Singapore, my wife and I spent three fantastic days at the tulip hotel. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay really special. Excellent location 5 minute walk to the old town and the Danube. Well worth paying for the breakfast buffet.

I would recommend this hotel 100% the rooms are so spacious. A little bit of luxury in the heart of Bratislava.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Tulip House is a wonderful hotel in the centre of the city. Huge rooms and excellent service, you won't be disappointed. I stayed with my wife for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the city and the hotel. It is well placed for the new riverside Danube development with outdoor bars and restaurants and a two minute walk into the old Town. The hotel itself has a small friendly feel with huge suite style rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisYoung1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

we usually do not write reviews, but after this stay we felt to share our good experience, since we travel a lot around the world, stay in many very good hotels, but seldom you find a that charming, professional staff! literally everyone - from housekeeping to management - was very caring and helpful! the whole staff made us feel at home and provided us with everything we needed - and the little bit more - one would expect from a 5 star house! for my birthday - nice surprise - we recieved a bottle of wine! for us, this was the best choice we could make in bratislava, and on our trip (prague, bratislava, vienna).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wani f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Property: Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Address: Shturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing