We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My friend arrived for our city break on Saturday 4th May by taxi from the airport. The bellboy greeted us on arrival and we were offered water whilst waiting to check in. The reception area was very nice. We were a bit early for check in (about 2 hours) but our room was ready so we checked in easily, got some maps and went up to our room.

We were not disappointed. We couldn't believe the size of the suite. It had a separate seated area with a flatscreen TV then the bedroom also had a flatscreen TV and chocolates on our pillows and complimentary water. There were plenty of toiletries in the bathroom as we hadn't brought our own due to just having hand luggage. There was a terrace you could go out on which was a real sun trap.

Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice and if you get the al a carte menu you can have a cooked omelette, porridge, pancakes. The staff were friendly and when you asked for a coffee they asked what sort and reeled off lots of different ones. We were very impressed.

The hotel is situated in close walking distance to the town, river, shopping centre, etc. We didn't need public transport at all, the city is fairly small to what we are used to. There was a nightclub a few doors down and some bars. The bar in the hotel was very pleasant, nice comfy seating area.

The maid came to our room on our last night about 7pm and offered to turn down our beds and gave us little carrot cakes which was a nice touch. We also got a free news sheet in a morning under the door about UK news.

Room Tip: Corner suite is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alethea48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Roset Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on the Tulip House Boutique Hotel following your recent stay and I am delighted to hear that you liked the location, found the staff friendly, breakfast plentiful and enjoyed your suite.
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Kindest regards,
Lucia Menharova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 643 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Situated in the center of Bratislava the Tulip House is close to perfect. Excellent service and they succeeds to create a cozy atmosphere with personal service. They say their rooms are big, and that is totally correct. The rooms are all suits! It’s even not a minibar in the room, it is a well-equipped fridge. Breakfast is great, try the Egg Benedict. Short walk to the old city, but also short walk and you are in the big shopping mall by the river.
Going to Bratislava? This is the hotel you need :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisende0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Toulip House for New Year. Excellent value. Service immaculate! Rooms and hotel overall great for the price!
Breakfast, when ordered from the menu(which is allowed), spectacular!
Parking service excellent!
Rhapsody is very good restaurant but I think they could have found a slightly larger and more open place for it.
Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a booking we made as we thought "how often will we go to Bratislava". What a hotel. Great staff and the room we got was about 60 square meters with a separate TV room. The location was in the city centre, close to restaurants and bars. Only negative was the hotel gym, which was small and way to hot. But a must book if in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Tulip House Hotel is one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Not only is it stunning to look at -- a gorgeous Art Nouveau beauty -- but the rooms are large and very comfortable (we had a vast suite with a fully equipped kitchen for a very modest price) and the hotel itself is within walking distance of everything in the city centre. Breakfast (lots of choice) is very good, and the standard of cooking at the restuarant was very high. The staff were delightful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanKing_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Read the great reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give the Tulip House a try. Was a little underwhelmed by the slightly informal lobby and reception area, but my room was really quite exceptional. Not actually a room, but a full size suite that would cost a small fortune at one of the major chains. Full kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, three different closets, 12 foot+ ceilings with floor to ceiling windows, and all completely modern due to recent renovations. Impressive indeed! It's a 5-10 minute walk (say 5 blocks) to the main part of the historic centre (opera house) so there are hotels that may be more conveniently located, but this seemed a small price to pay. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful and all seemed fluent in English. I was offered a complimentary beverage upon check in and a young man escorted me to my room and then quickly disappeared to ensure I didn't have time to tip him (not knowing whether it would be expected). A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My first standard room had a slight problem with being too hot so they moved me to a corner room. Both were very large. In the end that room got too hot as well. Im not sure the staff knew how to set the thermostat. The hotel is furnished very well and location is slightly away from Old Town but not really very far (5-10min) walk. Breakfast was very good and staff helpful. I did find it odd that the sauna was $55 to use so I didn't, there must be something more to it than just the type sauna we are used to in the US.

There is a tram stop about a half block away. If arrive by train contact the hotel they can arrange a car or tell you which tram to catch (line X19) I took taxi from train & got taken for a ride by driver. Ended up costing me 20x the tram & saved maybe 5-10 min with the wait.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, lots of windows & enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
901 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roset Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Tulip House Boutique Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $131 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roset Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing