We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incrediable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed @ the Tulip House on 2 separate occasions earlier this month. The rooms were large and the attention to detail was impressive. The staff of the hotel was extremely accommodating in every possible way that you would expect and more. They arranged for transportation to and from the train station and airport, and also provided excellent recommendations for meals. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Bratislava.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 640 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

A fine hotel within walking distance of most of Bratislava--including restaurants, markets, and the Danube, with attractions on both sides. A cool friendly place with an excellent breakfast included and--unlike Budapest and some other European capitals--a lot of English-language programming on the TV--and not just BBC, CNN, and CNBC. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband booked this mini break for my birthday, initially for 2 nights only but we added an extra night to our stay. The hotel is an excellent find, the place is small and therefore felt quite intimate with a personal touch by the excellent staff. Everyone we encountered were smiley and helpful, they really are a credit to the place. Eve at reception took the time whilst checking us in to talk through the history of the hotel, surrounding area and spoke a little of extra trips etc. She didn't try to sell us anything, we enquired about a trip to Vienna and she arranged a boat trip for us.
The room was an executive suite and was gorgeous, I am pregnant so we spent more time chilling out in the room that we normally would have and it was a pleasure to be in. The bed is extremely comfortable and there is a pillow menu in case the ones provided aren't to your liking. We hired a film from the TV (8 euros) and on other evenings watched some movies on HBO channel.
We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant on the first night, the service, ambiance and food were excellent. I am surprised to read that another visitor mentioned that the breakfast was nothing to rave about, as both myself and partner raved about it every morning. Being pregnant meant I can't eat runny yolks so I was able to enjoy freshly cooked scrambled eggs from the fabulous a la carte menu. There was a fantastic choice of pastries, cereals, jams, yoghurts, fresh fruit salads, juices as well as hot breakfast options. It really is worth savouring.
The hotel is ideally placed for a stroll into the old town so it is perfect for sight seeing. Bratislava is quite compact so it was perfect to leisurely explore without burning out. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a splash of glamour and luxury to their city break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowcurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

For the price I paid, I did not expect the level of comfort and style which the Tulip House provided. We booked one of the less expensive rooms and still had a very large accomodation including a living room we hardly set foot in aside from passing through to our bedroom. It has well earned its 5 star status. All the staff from bellboy to manager are incredibly courteous and helpful. If you get a chance, eat at the restaurant in the lower level. It is excellent fine dining and the service is impeccable. I can't imagine there is any hotel which comes close to the same level of the Tulip House in Bratislava.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diskothek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just spent three very pleasant nights in the Tulip Hotel in Bratislava. The hotel is very modern, the rooms are huge and spotless, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It is centrally located and despite fairly heavy traffic in the area our room was completely quiet. We would strongly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

From the time we arrived we felt at ease, the staff in the reception were fantastic. Complimentary drinks were provided and then shown to our room. This was a surprise as it was quite large. We were 3 girl friends visiting Bratislava to attend the Il Divo concert. This hotel suited us and fitted in very well with all our needs. Our room was on a corner and we had a balcony which stretched round the corner which made it very spacious. Kitchenette lovely bathroom comfortable bed it was all we wanted. Lots of places to choose from to eat as well as the Hotel which had excellent food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila33sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here from 29th September to 2nd October as a late birthday celebration for my husband.We booked months before, directly through the hotel website and were given a 5% discount on the price of an executive suite.There was also a complimentary bottle of wine included which arrived on our first evening there.
As we arrived before the 2pm check in, we were asked to leave our luggage and either sit in reception and have a drink or go for a walk to explore.We chose to explore and get our bearings and when we returned a couple of hours later our suite was ready.
It was very spacious and comfortable with a separate seating area,coffee table and flat screen TV.There was plenty of storage space in the wardrobes and a lap top sized digital safe.There was also the usual over- priced mini bar which we only used to keep our own bottled water in.
The bedroom area was cosy with individually controlled air con,tea and coffee making facilities,free internet and wi-fi and another flat screen TV.
The bathroom was spotless,although a bit small,with good quality toiletries,fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers.
Breakfast was served in the Rhapsody restaurant in the basement and was adequate,although nothing to rave about.There was a buffet choice and also an a la carte egg and coffee menu.
The staff were all pleasant,polite and helpful.
Our only complaint was the over priced taxi fare charged to our bill for the return to the airport on our last day.We had read that the taxis at the airport are renowned for overcharging tourists,so we had booked an independant taxi for our arrival at a cost of 17 euros,thinking that the hotel could call us a taxi for our return(again as recommended on the Bratislava tourist website).The first amount was expensive for a 10 minute journey,but the hotel charged 25 euros for the same journey!.
Apart from this small gripe, we did enjoy our stay and would recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#7 of 93 in Bratislava
887 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roset Boutique Hotel

Address: Sturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Tulip House Boutique Hotel)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $133 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roset Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing