We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
marin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is well located. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a very comfortable bed. There is a good selection in the breakfast room. The front desk staff always greeted us with cheerful remarks. They were friendly, kowledgeable and helpful. The young man who parked cars and performed other duties was especially pleasant. Cost of the room was moderate for an upscale hotel of this type. The Tulip hotel is close to the river boat docking facility. The hold town has many restaurants and cafes with seating both indoors and out.
can't recommend Tulip House enough. Were were there the first week in September, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insearchoftaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review after staying at Tulip House Hotel. I am glad that you liked our rooms, breakfast and staff. I will pass your positive feedback to my colleagues. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    97
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
276
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

this is a small boutique property located centrally(about 10-15mins walk from the old town).I stayed for 5 days on a package from luxury link. If possible book a deluxe suite or a luxury suite as the layout is great with a kitchenette and a balcony-also the sitting area is spacious. very well appointed rooms.
breakfast is adequate but the restaurant out front lacks choices and food is not great-its more for cocktails and a quiet drink than anything else.

Room Tip: try the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I am sorry that you didn´t have chance to try our Rhapsody Restaurant as it was closed during your stay. You have visited Cafe Tulip serving the seasonal menu, drinks and especially the best desserts, prepared by our famous pastry chef. You are right that our Deluxe and Luxury Suite are extraordinary, very spacious, equipped with kitchenette and some of them with balcony. With kind regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a very nice 2-week trip to Europe. Bratislava, Vienna and London was the itinerary in that order. All hotels we stayed in were boutique and similar in price range. By far Tulip House was the most enjoyable.

The service was excellent from the minute we stepped in the front door and never stopped being great. We were offered a refreshing drink as we were checking in and there was a bottle of Slovak wine waiting in our room....a very nice and welcoming surprise after 15-hours of travel. Our room was clean and very roomy with an apartment size refrig and fully equipped kitchenette. Concierge and front desk staff were more than helpful and always eager to provide information, answer questions and make recommendations. Exercise room was clean and good selection of equipment in good condition.

We strongly recommend the breakfast at the Tulip House, it was awesome. Freshest yogurt ever and Linda makes the PERFECT cup of CAPPUCINO!! Next time we go to Bratislava we'll definately stay at the Tulip House.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David and Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent review! It makes me very happy to read such a positive words about Tulip House Hotel. We are always giving some small extras to our guests to make them feel welcomed. Our staff is happy to assist our guests in everything to make their stay comfortable. We all are looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Tulip House hotel cannot be faulted. Our room was one of the best we have ever stayed in, the staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidefordborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write some positive words about Tulip House Hotel. We are very proud of our suites starting at 50m2, very well equipped and providing all modern amenities. Our staff is always willing to help and to provide the best service for our guests. With best regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This really is a great hotel. We came for a short break and wished we could have stayed longer.

The location is great - on the edge of the old town but within easy walking distance of everything. The reception we received when we arrived in the late evening was great - professional and efficient but also friendly and helpful. The rooms are great - spacious, quiet, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are great - lots of choice and very professionally served. The service throughout was great - just the right blend of friendliness and helpfulness.

In short, the whole experience could not be faulted. We really look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Even though our room was towards the front there was no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review for us. It makes me happy to read that our guests like our hotel and wishing to stay longer. We all are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were large and spotlessly clean. 5 minute walk from the centre and in the other direction to the riverside. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llewcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words about Tulip House Hotel. We all know that not only the room, but the service is the most important for our guest and we always try to provide the best service. Good location is also very imporant and the Tulip House is situated in the city center, close to modern shopping centre Eurovea. With kind regards, Lucia Menharova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from a short break to Bratislava...stayed at the Tulip House hotel..loved Bratislava but what really made the holiday was staying at this hotel.From the moment you enter the hotel you are made to feel very welcome..the room 308 i stayed was huge! as big a hotel room i ever stayed in and spotlessly clean with very good en-suite with an amazing shower..the breakfast was also very good with lots of choice. I ate one evening at the hotel restaurant Tulip cafe and have to say the food was excellent and again very good service...the hotel arranged airport transfers for me also trip to Vienna also helped with booking other restaurants..the Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the centre and could not be better placed in this quiet area.. i have been lucky to stay in many good 5 star Hotels but this the Tulip house must rate up there with one of the best value hotels i have stayed in mostly because of the the service and friendly attitude of all the staff at this Hotel..I must also mention Eva on the front desk who i witnessed on many occasions during my stay going out of her way to help guests in a manner which beyond the norm... and she is indeed a real asset to this Hotel i plan a return visit to Bratislava and would not even consider looking at any other Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMBATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuliphotel, General Manager at Tulip House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the long review about our hotel. We all are looking forward to welcome you back at Tulip House Hotel soon.
Kindest regards, Lucia Menharova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip House Boutique Hotel

Property: Tulip House Boutique Hotel
Address: Shturova 10, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tulip House Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unexpected. Tulip House is a unique boutique hotel for demanding clientele. It combines the beauty of the past with the flair and elegance of the present. Built in Art Nouveau Viennese style in 1903 and remodeled in 2008, it prides itself on charm, stylish ambience and highest level of personal service. All this is coupled with its excellent location in the heart of the City, close to the Old Town as well as to modern shopping mall Eurovea on the Danube embankment, close to the government offices and the international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tulip House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing