We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bon Bon Jazz Bar

Bon Bon Jazz Bar
Ranked #293 of 1,468 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $1 - $112
Description: The building was originally constructed in 1895 and with the interior brick walls, was the perfect fit to exude the feel of an old time Jazz club.The music is varied across the week and caters for all tastes, with a soul of Jazz & Blues. Top quality musicians are a guarantee! The atmosphere is remarkably upscale, and intimate, with only about 40 seats
Restaurant details
Description: The building was originally constructed in 1895 and with the interior brick walls, was the perfect fit to exude the feel of an old time Jazz club.The music is varied across the week and caters for all tastes, with a soul of Jazz & Blues. Top quality musicians are a guarantee! The atmosphere is remarkably upscale, and intimate, with only about 40 seats
Reviewed November 14, 2018

I've been there for a "piano live" night. And it was really amazing!
What I didn't know was that they don't offer meals... But the beer was great and even though the place is small, it was crowded. The piano man was great and I had a great night.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank V_Tiphaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

What a delightful place back after 30 years from Australia to area. Found bar cute cosy relaxing all excellent nice coffee

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 172glennh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon Bon Bon unexpectedly whilst in the area. We stopped by for a couple of mid-afternoon drinks and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome and service. The prices were reasonable and the owners also have a very sweet dog which likes to pad about the place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Curly_Kale64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Had such a nice time here.. music was amazing. Milos is such a brilliant musician. Really enjoyed our night here. If you're in Bratislava this is a great night out. Intimate. No cover charge. Music most nights I think.. they have a Facebook page to keep you updated..

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Small friendly bar with interesting pictures for men. Called a jazz club but no jazz when we were there

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ronniet603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Bon Jazz Bar also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Bon Bon Jazz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing