We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
159 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the center of town”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The hotel is located right in the city center and it takes just a couple of minutes to reach the old town. You can also walk very easily to the castle. The hotel feels very safe and comfortable and a bit luxurios. The breakfast was excellent with a lot to choose from, including espresso, making your own orange juice, sparkling wine etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    231
    67
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
203
23
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Falkensteiner Hotel is superb for those travelling to Bratislava for leisure and business alike. The Proximity to the old town makes the hotel perfect to walk to and from on an evening (5 minute walk under the subway).

The exterior of the hotel may not be the wow factor but the inside and the rooms certainly are; a beatutiful reception area and bar/restaurant leads to some of the friendliest staff on reception i have seen on my travels.

My room was on the second floor, the view across to the main highway wasnt breathtaking but the room was spacious with lovely modern fittings and an exceptional bathroom with lovely beds and a sofa and table area for relaxing.

The food in the hotel was excellent and well worth the money if you fancy a lunch or a nibble before going out. The hotel boasts a truely woonderful relaxation zone on the 6th floor; a Finnish Spa, steam room, relaxation area, well equiped gym and a relaxation room with loungers and a balcony with views of the city and castle, this was a wonderful place to relax when i had a moment.

At £79 for 3 nights this hotel is the best value hotel ive ever stayed, the Old Town is under the subway and a straight walk, perfect to allow visitors to start exploring the beautiful city as soon as they arrive.

If i ever visit Bratislava again i will look no further than the Falkensteiner Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stayed here for business, so this was booked for me. Hotel is very trendy, great interior. Room is not extremely large but with an efficient lay-out. Tunnel just outside the hotel takes you right into the old town of Bratislava, 3 minutes walk.
One tiny minus: no wifi in the room, only cable internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaSoloOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

My wife and I attended a three-day business conference at the Falkensteiner. We weren't expected quite the level of service or competence that we'd found over the years at business hotels in Vienna and Prague, but were surprised to discover the Bratislava Falkensteiner their equal. Excellent front desk and bar staffs, good restaurant, and nicely equipped, very comfortable rooms. We thought the hotel was located on the wrong side of a busy street from the Old Town, but found the pedestrian underpass convenient and the hotel location to be good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinCrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My boyfriend and I really loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. They might slightly improve the design - we found the brown fabric they decorated the rooms with a little aggressive.

As a side note, Bratislava is relatively friendly for those of you who hate smoke. Unlike the less civilized legislaiton in neighnbouring Czech Rep and Hungar, there are bans on smoking in many eateries.

If you need a taxi, look for TaxiTaxi company and ask for 'second' tariff (for locals, whereas 'first' tariff is for foreigners). The price to the airport is 5 euros. tel 0216077

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2010

In January 2010, I came to Bratislava on a short business-and-sightseeing trip with my fiancée, staying at the Falkensteiner Bratislava Hotel. The price was 179 Euros, not including the parking lot which sets you back another 23 Euros per day. Let’s face it: you pay twice as much as your stay is worth, and the place is not what it is supposed to be. The hotel markets itself as a trendy and cutting edge design hotel, which is the reason why we chose it, but in reality it is just another faceless chain – not what you’re after on a trip that is meant to be special. Our disappointment with the dull, corporate atmosphere did spoil our journey considerably and is the reason why I bother writing this. The view from our room was completely blocked by the ugly building next door. The hotel is located on a very noisy motorway-like road that is really dangerous to cross. On the positive side, staff was very friendly and catering was good. But again, you can get all of that at any other place for half the price. Oh, and Bratislava is OK. In total, I would not recommend the Falkensteiner for business, as it is does not offer anything lower-priced hotels do not, and not for individual travel, as, in spite of what is being said on the website, it is neither trendy nor cutting edge, it is really quite a soulless affair.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelexpertpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Location is very good, just a few minutes walk from the old town. The room is comfortable and modern, well equipped, with LCD TV and nespresso machine; the glass panel between the room and the bathroom might be disturbing though. The staff is friendly, all our requests were handled in a polite and efficient way. The fitness and sauna area on the top floor offer relaxation, with a view to the castle. As mentioned in previous reviews, parking in the underground garage is expensive (25 EUR/day). Breakfast is very good, with a wide choice of food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zle_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,587 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
573 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
Address: Pilarikova 5, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Room24 m², for 1-2 person, trendy and stylish room, with bath or shower and WC, high speed Internet access, telephone, writing desk, IP-TV, video on demand, radio, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, hairdryer, individual adjustable air-conditioning, safe that is large enough to hold a laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Prestigia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing