We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
357
290
88
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
290
88
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine old town rooftop bar great hotel sauna and steam room bratislava castle top floor rooms are clean and comfortable business trip hotel is located wellness area few minutes walk convenient location breakfast was excellent star hotel quiet room main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 765 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel at a perfect location. It is right between the old city and the castle hill. Both is in walking distance. We enjoyed the wellness center as well. Sauna, steam room, relaxation room. Very nice rooftop with an amazing view to the castle and the city.
The breakfast is excellent with a very large selection of food like cheese, salmon, sausages, fruits and vegetables. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jozsefs236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerFO, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Jozsefs,
thank you very much for your positive comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to hear that you also enjoyed our wellness center and rooftop bar.
Thank you once again, and hope to see you again in our hotel soon.
Best regards,
Andrea Tomsova,
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

We stay at this hotel each time we visit Bratislava. Its great location makes it an easy walk to anything you want to see. Short walk to bus lines as well. Great breakfast with lots of options but you are better off getting it priced with your room instead of purchasing it separately. Very clean and neat rooms and very good staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
931gl_riam, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Jen,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay every time when you are visiting Bratislava. We are delighted to read your positive comment on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards and safe travels.
Andrea Tomsova, Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice and modern hotel, the room was clean, not too big, but the bathroom was spacious. Beds are comfy, free wifi was good, power sockets around the bed which was very convenient for charging. Buffet Breakfast was great with freshly cooked omelet and fresh juice. Short walk to Michalska Brana and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to come back next time when I visit Bratislava.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RainbowCafeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerFO, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your stay with us. We appreciate very much your beautiful words, nice to hear that you enjoy our breakfast.
Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Andre Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

The hotel has small rooms, just nice for 2 persons. It is near to the Old Town (just a few kilometres of walking). The room was clean and tidy. Free wifi provided. We stayed here for one night only, but the breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank norlysoleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerFO, Front Office Shiftleader at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Dear Norlysoleha,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read your positive comment on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards and safe travels.
Andrea Tomsova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

TV not functioning, only one bath robe for 2 persons in “SPA hotel”, no slippers, second bedsheet only upon request, too many people in small breakfast room, no privacy because people are requested to share table with other guests. seems like the hotel is focused on making money only. on the other hand one reads everywhere “welcome home” - is this the so-called Austrian hospitality?

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank solareclipse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkensteinerFO, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear solareclipse71,

Thank you for staying with us and the time you had taken to write a comment on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations during your stay at the Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava in all areas. For that I sincerely apologize to you.
We take constructive feedback very seriously and strive for excellence every day, as our ultimate goal is to make each guest’s stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, with particular attention to detail. Therefore we make it our priority to follow up on each comment that can help us to improve.
I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to assure you from our “Welcome Home” philosophy during your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Danica Milinkovicova, Front Desk Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews