We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supreme Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Supreme Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Kempinski is always the mark of luxury. We stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed everything about the hotel. No stone is left unturned here when it comes to providing the highest quality experience possible. The breakfast each morning was top notch and delicious. The room had a mini bar that was well stocked and complimentary. The rooms were very modern and the bathroom even had digital temperature controls on both the bathtub and shower. The icing the cake was the Rolls Royce you could take to go shopping in the city. This hotel is a must stay if you are ever in Bratislava. You will surely be impressed with the level of luxury afforded to you during the stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher levee. The view of the Danube is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingduo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    108
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
66
214
30
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel, on the Danube River boardwalk in Bratislava, is an excellent chance to enjoy the Kempinski experience, at prices below those of sister hotels in other world capitals. The modern rooms are tastefully decorated and thoughtfully appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful and the main dining room serves world-class 'nouvelle' versions of traditional eastern European cuisine. The top-floor spa has fabulous views and very good services. Highly recommended for a travel stopover or a week-end getaway from Vienna.

Room Tip: Sound insulation is very good, so street-side rooms not an issue, but the best option is certainly t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddandvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed the spa, restaurant and staff. Feedback such as yours inspires us to consistantly provide our guests with the best levels of service. We look foreward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bratislava.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent almost a historical location, right in the downtown center close to the old town. Rooms are elegant and cozy, clean homey bathroom. I appreciated mainly the hotel's large wellness. Excellent welcoming service...and very good value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: let them choose the room for you ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalidVwalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed in Hotel for several nights with my boyfriiend. Rooms are pretty nice and you can order additional haircurler or bathsalt, special pillow....what is great. But I have missed a caddle to boil watter....this makes me a little bit sad.....I mean in 5*hotel and aspecialy the most expensive one in area it might be not question....
We saw as well some managers on duty and we were one of the less guest in Lobby and nobody said us even hello....so my feellings were that we are not welcome and we are nothing for this people, hotel,...
However we went for breakfast in main restaurant and we feel very nice the restaurant manager Lukas asked for drink and as well where we are from and so ons.... nice guy. it was pretty nice.
Than I saw again some managers one she had a breakfast next to us. And another guy I saw him as he is picking food.....and nobody said us even hello....
Anyway think it is very unprofessional experience. Such a nice hotel and such easy people in high positions????
Reception and Bar as well nice and welcoming people.
We travel a lot. We have stayed as well in different Kempinsky properties and we were always happy and we WERE WELCOME....
We dont want visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and liked your room, the restaurant and bar and the Room Comfort Menu with additional room amenities on offer. As hotel managers generally do not take breakfast, only with the exception of meeting clients, would you be so kind and contacted the hotel at events.bratislava@kempinski.com with more details on this? Your feedback is highly appreciated and we believe that we will be able to provide you with the service you expect next time you are around.
All the best,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Bratislava for 3 nights over New Year and stayed in this hotel. I can honestly say that I couldn't fault it. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels over the years but I can truly say this hotel had the edge. From the second we checked in until the second we checked out, we were treated so well and really well looked after.

The staff could not do enough for us and the room was gorgeous. If I thought oh it would be nice if they had that, I would always find that they not only did they indeed have that but it would exceed our expectations. The complimentary Rolls Royce transfer into town was a delightful added bonus.

Unfortunately we never got a chance to use the Spa due to lack of time but we did go and have a look and it is really lovely.

The location is a little out of the way. About a 20 minute walk into the centre. It's not a problem though and at the end of the night we chose to get a taxi home which wasn't more than about 5 euros so next to nothing! We had heard prior to going to Bratislava to beware of dodgy taxis charging over the odds. We heeded that advice. We found that the company Happy taxis were very reliable and trustworthy. They have their sign on the side of the car, you can't miss it.

When we go back to Bratislava (we found it a charming and friendly little city) we would not dream of ever staying anywhere else. Thanks Kempinski Riverside for a truly memorable New Year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NenaMorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your thorough positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate comments such as yours as it inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the best level of service. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your New Year in Bratislava and had a chance to try some of our hotel ammenities such as the Rolls Royce transfer. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava soon!

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this great property and we really enjoyed our stay.
Rooms are nice, spacious and tidy. First night we had dinner in the River Bank Restaurant and the dishes were excellent just like the wines. Nice service and kind attention from the staff.
The breakfast is very rich and there is a wide selection of all sorts of food.
The SPA is amazing and a 'must visit' corner of the hotel.
We will go again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I travel to Bratislava regularly on business every month. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year but never got around to writing up my experience. This is a modern, luxury and comfortable hotel right next to the Danube (Dunaj) The rooms are really, really nice with luxury furnishing, soft carpets and an electronic shower. The bed is really comfortable and a huge flat screen TV branded Kempinski River Park dominated the room. Generally speaking the service is quite good except on this occasion. At check in, the guy didn't welcome me back and seemed to be a little stressed out. He was polite but not welcoming. I had arranged a business dinner that evening at the hotel. I waited for my guests to arrive and sat at a near empty bar. The waiter did not acknowledge me or offer me a menu for the ten minutes I sat there. When my guests arrived we had to ask for the drinks menu. After a further 15 mins, we flagged down a passing waiter and explained we had been waiting a long time and we saw the original waiter sorting out the straws at the bar. Immediately he offered me a free drink which I declined as I said all I want is that they get us our drinks and deliver good customer service. Our drinks arrived promptly, with the original waiter who proceeded to explain that he hadn't kept us waiting but gave us time to choose what we wanted! He barely apologized. I asked that I would prefer if we didn't debate this and would like to get on with my evening. I do not expect this level of service from a 5 star Kempinski hotel and I'm sure and hope this was a one off. The dinner was excellent with a full and interesting wine list. Highly recommended and only rated as very good because the bar staff and partly the front desk let down the rest of the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CZonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 94 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#7 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava

Property: Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava
Address: Dvorakovo nabrezhie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing