We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bratislava”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel overlooking river Danube on an exciting new modern development. Great choice of riverside cafés for a coffee but not need to leave hotel for food- great wine and tapas bar for lunch and excellent dining room for dinner. Rooms are excellent and hotel staff great! A walk along the riverside to the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 727 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a romantic weekend. Enjoyed really much of the modern and spacious rooms of the hotel and of coure the limousine ride. Service was perfect and the breakfast too. Would like to come again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your romantic stay and appreciated the services we delivered to you.
With warm regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here on business and it is quite simply excellent, a good restaurant, excellent room, and a fantastic spa on the 11th floor, complete with hot tubs, pool and ice shower etc...

The view over the Danube is wonderful, staff were friendly, would highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment on your stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your business trip and that the hotel and its restaurant, spa, and the staff made your trip an excellent experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Now, I have to say I always liked Kempinski Network. For the little things they do to make your "home away" to feel a bit more home'y. But this time they surprised me. Kempinsi Hotel river Park in Bratislava, has made a little thing that changed positive experience into something more. When I ordered a wake up call - they asked "Would like to have coffee with your wake up call"? To best of my knowledge I had not heard it ever before in hotel - or any of hundreds hotels I had been to. Yes, why not I thought. If you are anything like me - these little things matter, especially if you are business traveller. When I travel I usually come to hotel very late after business dinners and need to finish up with some urgent emails - what happens I usually go to sleep very late and are dead tired when I wake up - which results in missing breakfasts. In Kampinski Bratislava they take care of people like me. 60 seconds after the wake up call rang - I had coffee delivered to my room -> which made my morning more shiny :) And ready for challenges of the day ahead.
I appologize for a bit long story - but I think these little things matter, they show management of hotel tries to really make the road worrier life a bit easier :)
Of course apart of that there are many more things why this hotel is nice: 1) location on river front 2) Bathrobes in bathroom 3) Spacious rooms 4) Big bathroom 5) Nice bar 6) Friendly Staff. But I will remember the coffee with wake up call for a long time.
If I would ask to improve one thing - please get a grip in taxis - I got a bit of the mess waiting for my ride in the morning - too many people tried to help me to get my ride, resulting in having to confess where I had to go to 3 different guys from whom 1 directed my to wrong taxi.
That is small thing to improve - otherwise SUPER place - and COFFEE WITH WAKE UP CALL :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are happy that you chose to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and that you took the time to share your opinion. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and your morning wake-up call coffee so much. Thank you for your valuable comments to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Bratislava again soon.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I am quite sure this is easily the best hotel in town. Very modern, nice location at the River Park and with splendid views of the Danube, especially from the well appointed Zion spa on the 11th floor.

The staff gave me a great deal including an upgrade to an executive room and access to the executive lounge on the 9th floor, where you can have free drinks and snacks all day. Effectively this saves you a lunch.

The room has every amenity you can think of. I loved the rain shower and the bath with electronic temperature display. The airco unit were not so easy to operate and the same goes for selecting a channel on the tv.

Beds are extremely comfortable with lovely soft linnen and down which guarantees a good sleep.

Breakfast buffet gives you a tremendous choice of options and also menu of eggs (which I did not use).

Internet was reliable and OK and as in the other hotel I stayed in, there is an option between free internet and high-speed (which I guess on non-executive floors is charged extra). On my floor however the free internet was faster than the high-speed. For a 5* plus hotel actually I expect a higher internet speed.

The hotel has a car service taking you for free into downtown (I gave a tip but don't know whether this is expected). But 'downtown' seems to be a bit limited. Apropos taxis: NEVER take one on the street as you will pay 3-5 times more than if you order one by the hotel or restaurant.

And now we come to the chapter Service. As everywhere I went to, it is patchy and not of consistent high quality. The staff surely give their best within their own abilities. But I miss a certain customer sensitivity. Different staff can ask you the same question within minutes. Staff can appear to be intrusive asking questions maybe to arrange with you in communication, but they miss the point that you are simply not into this. A typical example was "How are you today?", "And what are you going to do today?" Well.. uhm... Also a hysterical one was the question if I would like milk in my Irish coffee. Also, I don't expect the turn-down service to arrive ar 5:40 PM.
So, there is an improvement area here.

Still I think the hotel deserves 5 stars (it could be 4.5 but I rounded up haha!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenPrinsNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you liked the hotel, its location, room equipment, bed, Spa, breakfast buffet and thank you for your comments on your preferences and recommendations too. We are looking forward to meeting you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park in Bratislava!
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is modern and luxurious: our room was big, well-arranged, and had enough electricity outlets for a couple of gadget freaks... (i.e. enough to charge 2 smartphones, 2 tablets, and a camera). And the spa is first-class. The hotel restaurant (River Park) is highly recommended - it's a real gourmet experience, with a recommendation from the Gault Millau restaurant guide; sadly, it is underrepresented on tripadvisor.

What is more, the service was even better than the amenities: we were met with a smile, always, by everyone from the receptionists, through the restaurant staff, to even the maids. Everyone was ready to help and propose ideas for our travel (including researching stuff for us, such as train tables and local event times).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlonZiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava. We are always happy to hear feedback from our valuable guests. It is great that you have enjoyed eating at the River Bank Restaurant, your spacious room and the overall atmosphere in the hotel.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful room, good service, fabulous pool-spa department on top floor and well-assorted breakfast with bubbles. On top of everything is the hotel's Rolls-Royce service which gives you a free ride a day per room in the most beautiful car driven by a chauffeur in suit and accompanied by classical music!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaWittendorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are happy to read you liked services provided to you and enjoyed the Rolls-Royce ride downtown! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
762 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Roset Boutique Hotel
#4 of 92 in Bratislava
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezhie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range: $166 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing