We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice new luxury hotel. Personal is very friendly and there exists a very pleasant atmosphere. Spa is located on a high floor and a beautiful view from there. For clients there is a Rolls Royce ride free.

Room Tip: Ask for room on river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience. We are happy you liked the hotel, the spa and the services offered to the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    93
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
58
190
27
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was torn between two hotels in Bratislava and I'm glad I chose this one. It's right by the river, a bit further out from the city centre - about 15 minutes maximum. The standard rooms don't overlook the Danube, but the view of the green hills is very pleasant too. The rooms are spacious, bright, very well appointed and extremely comfortable. Check-in and check-out were quick, efficient and the staff in the whole hotel is very pleasant. The buffet breakfast is of very good quality and with a good variety. One of the great things about this hotel is that they have a Rolls Royce available free o charge to the guests. You may use it once a day, on a one way trip to the city centre and other specific places. The health club (overlooking the Danube) is not huge but very well equipped and, again, the staff are really good. One of the few 5-star hotels I stayed in last year that really lives up to the rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PROTravelerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind and extensive review of the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are very happy that you decided to visit Bratislava and that you have chosen this hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bratislava.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller to Bratislava, mostly staying in Crowne Plaza. This time round my Crowne was fully booked and I stayed in Kempinski which I wanted to try one day hearing lots of positive feedback from my colleagues. The hotel did not disappoint. Modern, luxurious design, very spacious rooms and the best of all - the shower with electronic controls... Breakfasts were very good too with lots of choice (better than in Crowne) - I even had an opportunity to have a freshly-made carrot juice every morning.. I found service levels very high too - the staff attentive and caring. Overall, very pleasant experience. Location is further away from the city centre (Crowne is better), but city taxis are readily available and not expensive. If you open the window - it may be very noisy with the road traffic (my windows were overlooking the hills, not Danube). Was missing tea and coffee facilities (have read here in Trip Advisor now that you can ask, but would be better if they were there)... Terrific hotel, recommended if you don't mind taking a taxi rather than walk....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your pleasant experience from the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are happy you liked the hotel and appreciated the offered serviced, as well as the quality of breakfast, spacious rooms and the electronically controlled water taps. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Kempinski Hotel River Park again!
with best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

finaly a kempinski with not only apprentices and chemical gastro. lovely furnished, good cousine and a great staff. very unusuall for traditionaly guest-non-related slovakia. overlooking danube is a bit to romantic expressed but at least quiet.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank frantisek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are happy that you chose to stay at the Kempinski Hotel River Park and that you took the time to share your opinion. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, liked the served food and the quality of the staff. We are looking forward to meeting you in Bratislava again soon.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it is quite luxurious, the rooms are fantastic and the view over the blue Danube is wonderful. We got a complimentary ride in the Rolls Royce in to the Old Town. The hotel is a bit overpriced. Breakfast was very good

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gunslo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a comment on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to make your trip to Bratislava a great experience with the great Danube view from your room and a tasty breakfast. We will be happy to assist you with choosing one of the attractive vacation packages for your next stay in Bratislava.
With warm regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is way beyond what anyone could imagine for Bratislava business hotel.
I travel a lot and tend to stay in GHA hotels where I have membership for years now. All hotels in this alliance are known for their luxury, top locations, and exclusive feeling. The Kempinski Hotel River Park however is beyond that.
Rooms are spacious as expected. Bathrooms are huge all marble with electronically controlled showers, tubs, etc., (incl. the tub).
The best part of the hotel is the incredible spa - last floor, overlooking the Danube and the park on the other side, swimming pool (yes for swimming not just soaking), huge Jacuzzi like pool and a relaxation pool with underwater bed like benches, furthermore there are sofa all around the pools where you can sit back and relax. The sauna and steam bath are of the same quality.
To be honest I was most impressed by the offer from the concierge to reserve a table for me at one of the best restaurants in Bratislava and to arrange me a free of charge transportation with the hotel's Rolls Royce!
Service wise this hotel is example of how it should be done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rado_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel. We are always happy to get feedback from our valuable guests and to hear how they enjoy the breathtaking view from the top-floor Spa, its relaxed atmosphere, the concierge services and that we can fulfil their expectations. We are looking forward to meeting you again at the Kempinski Hotel River Park in Bratislava!
With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napajedla, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Trully amazing experience. New wonderful luxurious hotel with outstanding spa and pools (i love inox pools and whirlpools).
The deluxe river view room is big enough to live in even with aditional bed for child. Bathroom with modern sensoric button control of shower and bath was working perfect. Entertainment system has the right size and is easy to use.
Staff as everytime in Kempinski was great and helpful, other 5stars have a lot to learn from Kempinski standards at all.
The location is good enough. The RR Phantom drive to city center is amazing experience and very good added value to the guest.
Breakfast is tasty, but the dinner is a must. It was a great experience to eat, delicious like nowhere else.
Me and my wife as well as my son will definitely return, because Kempinski can make your weekend cool and unforgetable.
Thanks a lot for amazing stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jiri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava_Kempinski, Manager at Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your experience at the Kempinski Hotel River Park. We are happy that you chose to stay here and we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed every part of your stay. We are looking forward to meeting you in Bratislava again soon.
With kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Sheraton Bratislava Hotel
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Hotel Devin
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava

Property: Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava
Address: Dvorakovo nabrezhie 6, Bratislava 811 02, Slovakia (Formerly Kempinski Hotel River Park Bratislava)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratislava`s only 5* Deluxe hotel, located on the bank of river Danube, close to the Imperial City Center. Enjoy the breathtaking views from the top floor 1.500 sqm Spa offering numerous treatments and relaxing opportunities. The hotel offers 231 rooms & suites, Executive Club floor, 11 fully equipped meeting rooms with Danube view, tapas lobby bar ARTE Wine & Tapas and its River Bank Restaurant within the new "Pure Kitchen" concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel River Park Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing