We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My 5 circle rating is because this hotel succeeded in everything I look for in a hotel, it isn't a 5* hotel but value for money wise it was outstanding! We paid £155 for 3 nights ( no breakfast in this ) for an apartment which was very spacious, modern, fully kitted out and clean. the view from room 211 was out of this world, a corner room with one side fully framing Bratislava castle perfectly!

We received very accurate and clear instruction from the hotel by email how to make our own way by public transport, it was so simple and cost 1.30€ including a case each, and we were dropped off virtually at the hotel door! The reception staff were very helpful & pleasant and spoke English with clarity. The hotel was spotless throughout.

Only a short walk to the very scenic and atmospheric old town, the hotel was located in a suburban residential area surrounded by Slovak homes and was very quiet, it is situated up a hill though so those who struggle on their feet may choose the 0.90 cent trolleybus ticket for a fide back to the hotel.

I definitely recommend this hotel for visiting the small but charming capital of Slovakia.

Room Tip: I think 311 and 111 would be as fantastic as our room 211 with brilliant views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear friend,

thank you very much for your fantastic description of our small family hotel :)

On top of that its great that the first review in 2014 is absolutely amazing.

thans for all and I am happy that we delivered what promised

All the best in 2014

Best REgards

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 469 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of the best hotel in Bratislava, very comfort room - apartment with bedroom and big living room with kitchen. Bathroom was big and clean. Personal very helpfull, nonstop reception, price is very nice!Location is near the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetchilli3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sweet Chilli :)

thank you very much for your feedback , I am very happy that you enjoyed the stay and shared it with others

Wish you all the best and hope to see you in Bratislava again

Best regards

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I have just finished a five week stay at this wonderful hotel. This was a home from home experience, the team at Mamaison went above and beyond to ensure our stay would be a great one. The location works well, being just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, and with a good bus connection right outside the front gate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussex_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your time spent by giving this review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the time with us
Take care

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Mamaison Sulekova for 6 weeks. We cannot compliment the entire
staff enough. The General Manager, his assistant, the front desk staff all helped make our
6 week stay a terrific living experience. The staff's attention to detail, professionalism and kindness made us feel welcome in a city we'd never been to. Our apartment was comfy, big,
fully equipped, immaculate, we couldn't have asked for anything better.
The location is perfect, in a quiet residential neighborhood, a quick 10 min. walk to Old Town.
The Trolly stops right next to the residence.
We HIGHLY recommend a stay at Mamaison Sulekova. Many thanks to the WONDERFUL staff who offered their assistance with a smile whenever we needed or asked for something!
S&R U.S.A.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are tastefully furnished, fully equipped and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Sandy,

we are all happy that we have achieved your expectation. That was our honour to be your temporary family in Bratislava.

Hope to see you soon in the future

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service is very friendly, rooms are big and comfortably equipped. Breakfast is delivered to your room, but could be more variable and might be worth boosting with own ham and cheese. Nice sauna and decent gym department. Quiet location with okay connection half-way up the slavin hill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovieDict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay

Best Regads

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Friendly service with a clean and comfortable room - a great place to relax. The beds were great and the kitchen and living areas were an added bonus. Check-in was warm and helpful. Thank you to Barbara for excellent service and food recommendations. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinnaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Corinna,

thank you very much for staying with us. I am happy that you enjoyed all benefits of our cosy residence/hotel. Please allow me to thank you espacially for pointing out the receptionist name so we can identify and recognize personally the service. The bottle of wine goes to Barbora :)

Thanks again

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

From the friendly staff, to the large comfortable rooms, this is an excellent hotel. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Located in a quiet area only a few minutes walk from the attractions of the Old Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Steve,

thank you very much for this review and hope to see you soon in the future :)

Robert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,600 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#24 of 92 in Bratislava
338 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#6 of 92 in Bratislava
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava
Art Hotel William
#22 of 92 in Bratislava
393 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Address: Sulekova 20 | 81106, Bratislava 81106, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $73 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of Bratislava's main business and tourist centres, the midscale Mamaison Residence Sulekova was completely renovated in 2004 to provide fresh, top-quality hotel accommodation in Bratislava's city core. With 32 spacious suites, Residence Sulekova was exclusively designed by London and Prague duo Jestico+Whiles. Ideal for both short and extended stays, this Bratislava hotel also offers excellent amenities for families, leisure and business travellers, including room service dining and fitness facilities. Mamaison Residence Sulekova boasts 32 suites (35-110sqm), Equipped kitchenettes, Sauna and fitness centre, Room service dining, 24-hour reception and concierge service, Business centre, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Children's corner, babysitting service on advance request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing