We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was completely blown away by everything that Mamasion Residence Sukelova had to offer. Service was friendly and personable, we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Let's not forget to mention the actual rooms. An excellent kitchen, with good utensils, comfortable living area and everything in between. We also made use of the complimentary gym and laundry, extra touches that really made Mamaison stand out from any other accommodation we have had in Europe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattysted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Mattysted,

thank you very much for choosing Mamaison as your home for the stay in Bratislava.

We are trying to prepare as much comfort for our guests as possible and I am happy that we see it happening successfully.

Kindest Regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    82
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
154
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really nice place. Awesome rooms, great interior , cool service. Everything was perfect. Except that the big bed consists of two single mattress. We were very satisfied from everything. It is very convenient that you have the kitchen and it has everything that you need there (except salt may be).

Room Tip: Higher floors and location towards the castle would be better Bring coffee with you - there is coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palamunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Palamunder,

thank you for all comments and tips.

Best Regards

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked a deluxe apartment in advance which was inputted into the hotel's system incorrectly. When we arrived we were allocated a business studio instead. Upon realising their error, the staff dealt with the situation impeccably. Although a deluxe apartment was not available, a very generous discount was applied to the business studio, plus we were offered complimentary breakfast for our stay. The studio we had was well appointed and clean, plus we could not have been happier with how friendly the staff were.

We will undoubtably recommend to friends, a real step above the service offered at mainstream hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear James,

once again apologize for the mistake..should not happen.

I appreciate your understanding and cooperation and hope to see you next time in deluxe suite as free upgrade :)

Was nice to talk to you

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room feels like my Beijing' home, I like the room structure, there are living room,bed room,etc...Each of the area are seperate, I really like it.The service is fantastic, including the clean up service, the breakfast service.Everyday, they said 'hello' to us in the morning.And the enviroment near the hotel is also good, I can have a good rest everyday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 87tracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Tracy,

thank you very much for your kind feedback and happy that you enjoyed the breakfast to bed concept

Hope to see you soon

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Frankly speaking, this is the best one I have ever lived in. Great rooms with kitchen and modern electronics, as well as considerred service. Fee free gym, sauna, and cloths washing machines. Everything is fantasic!! The best one in Blatislava!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelybull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

nice to read your review.

The Team was very proud when reading this.

Nice summer

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very good hotel but just
Excellent rooms
Large, clean, with a kitchen
Separate living room and kitchen, and separate bedroom
The service of the hotel staff exception
Hotel a bit far from the 7-minute walk
Hotel gym is very small and not worth
But good sauna

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yotam884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Yotam,

thank you very much for staying with us :)

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

See you or your friends soon

Robert and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Generally excellent room and service was very helpful and polite!!!!!

The rooms are like mini suites with very up to date equipment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would prefer breakfast within the price..............................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dim1333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear "Dim"

hope you spent a nice time in Bratislava.

Hope you visited also our Sauna :)

At our page mamaison.com you can book also the room with breakfast so please feel free to try next time or we will be more than happy to book it for you directly in the hotel.

Hope to see you soon again

Robert & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava

Property: Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava
Address: Sulekova 20 | 81106, Bratislava 81106, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of Bratislava's main business and tourist centres, the midscale Mamaison Residence Sulekova was completely renovated in 2004 to provide fresh, top-quality hotel accommodation in Bratislava's city core. With 32 spacious suites, Residence Sulekova was exclusively designed by London and Prague duo Jestico+Whiles. Ideal for both short and extended stays, this Bratislava hotel also offers excellent amenities for families, leisure and business travellers, including room service dining and fitness facilities. Mamaison Residence Sulekova boasts 32 suites (35-110sqm), Equipped kitchenettes, Sauna and fitness centre, Room service dining, 24-hour reception and concierge service, Business centre, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Children's corner, babysitting service on advance request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing