We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our stay”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
President Hotel
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Myself and my daughter stayed 8-11th December. We stayed in the triple suite, which had 2 bedrooms,kitchen,toilet and bathroom. The price195 euros.it was on the 4 th floor.One bedroom had the corner room with 2 sets of French windows and a large balcony, as can be seen on most photographs of hotel. The staff were very friendly,the rooms were spotless. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food. The hotel was very well located , approxx 5 minutes from the old town.

I would recommend you get a bus from the airport, which is 90 cents, and covers journeys of up to90 minutes. This can be bought in the kiosk at the far end of the arrivals lounge.this ticket will cover the 2 buses you need. A taxi is about 25 Euros.
Bus 93 is outside the airport to the right. Get off this bus at the train station. Then get the 61 bus( you will see a line of bus stops together. It's one of those)then you get off at the Presidents Palace, which is about 3 stops. (Your total bus journey only takes about25 minutes)You will see the Crown Plaza Hotel and the President Hotel is down the side street next to the Crown Plaza.

The bar restaurant a couple of doors away is great for food and drinks. (The bar with the big copper drums in the window).A bit further down is the bar Paris, which is very cheap for beers and cocktails. The old town is gorgeous. The Christmas markets are very atmospheric.
Visit Vienna. It takes 1 hr on the train ,well worth a visit and it costs 11 Euros. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I would stay in a suite,as they are on higher floors and we didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaSteOrmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

If you can book a suite, they are very spacious and comfortable! Hotel staff are friendly and the location is fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel, the bar (containing its own brewery next door) is great, food and drink is lovely!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickygrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I booked this hotel because I knew the location was great and the price was raesonable. The main issue with the front fcaing rooms is noise from people on Saturday nights until the early hours of Sunday morning (5.00am) and the bin collectors at 3.00am every night. They empty bin loads of bottles from hotels and restaurants and the noise is very loud. There are warning signs in the lift apologising for the noise. I'm not sure if the back facing rooms are as bad. I wouldn't book again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The most attractive feature of President hotel is location. 2 minutes to pedestrian zone, 10 min to the main railway station. Good value for this money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a friendly and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the old town. The room was large and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Good value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked this hotel mainly for its location and price, and we weren't disappointed.
Minutes from the old town and easy walk to all other sights.
We stayed in a suite. Bedroom, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and seperate toilet. Unusual layout but loads of space.
Everything was clean and staff very pleasant.
Breakfast was typical continental which suits us fine as we don't eat a lot in a morning anyway.
Our only critism is why is there no equipment in the kitchen?
Overall, a good hotel in a good location. Real value for money.

Tip: buy a cheap pan at the store next door to flagship restaurant and you can make your own tea and coffee :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The locationof the President is almost perfect, only a 4 minute walk from the old town.
The suite we got for only 50 euro was a ridiculously good deal with three nice rooms.
And the breakfast was not enormous but very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasseSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
1,773 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#7 of 92 in Bratislava
764 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#20 of 92 in Bratislava
1,523 reviews
Hotel Color
#44 of 92 in Bratislava
145 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 92 in Bratislava
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Drevena 4, Bratislava 811 06, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava > Staré Mesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Hotel Class:3 star — President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing