We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
426
217
42
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
217
42
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location cd player great hotel pedestrian area pedestrianised street bars and restaurants small hotel sitting room noisy at night large room noise from the street your luggage train station third floor small kitchen air con
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 700 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Very central location, nice room with air con and lots of amenities (tea and coffee, iron, safe, CD player, tv and more). Good bathroom, friendly staff and all very clean and nice decor throughout. Would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Spoonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This hotel is conveniently located in the Old Town with easy access to just about anything. Staff is nice and helpful, room OK. Breakfast has a good selection. But I can't understand why we had to listen to that annoying jazz music for breakfast every day. One morning, I wondered if it was 8 in the evening and that we had ended up in a Jazz Club … It was the same when we visited the restaurant one evening, although I know the restaurant does not belong to the hotel. extremely loud music, and that was a problem all over Bratislava.
The street is a bit noisy in the evening (over the weekend at least).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

For us, this hotel is in a great location in the Old Town. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and plenty of souvenir shops to mooch around. Our room was great with a small kitchen area, dining room and living/bedroom. On the downside, being on a low floor, it was very noisy until the early hours, with the revellers enjoying the nearby night life.

No bar in the hotel, which is a shame but no big problem as plenty nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BlueSpider541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Really nice in the heart of town along space in the quiet rooms.
Ancient building dared 16th century.
Courtesy of the staff awitg professionality.
Perfect for turist even for. Business trip.
Good breakfast

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aleraija65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Location is excellent for exploring Bratislava, near to all attractions. Also great selections of restaurants in the area too. Room was very nice, we were on the second floor so in the older part of the hotel. But at approx 3.30/4am the room became a sauna even though we had all heat turned off. Also as our room faced onto the street so was very noisy after pubs and nightclub closed.
Breakfast was fine, basic choice of food.
Reception area is small and has a horrible smell all the time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews