We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious rooms,great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms,great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Spend 2 nights in january,i was very pleased to find the room big and with classic furniture and nice bathroom.Hotel itself is small,has 2 floors,no own restaurant or bar,they have a smoking lounge and they give a 20% discount on the restaurant next to them the "Slovak House" but i wasn't very impressed with theyr food,there are far more better places to eat in Bratislava.
The down side of this place was that staff could be nicer and my room had dust on the furniture,maybe because window was open,i don't know for sure.
Does it worth? Yes for location and nice cosy classic room not sure if in summer time when the prices go up this place still is a great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the street,so you might hear outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    134
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
225
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

After a number of visits to Bratislava staying at riverside hotels which always disappointed this was a real find. Location was perfect on the walk to Michelgate, and a short stagger from the square and a great selection of bars and restaurants.
Alongside a real welcome and helpful staff the rooms were the real revelation, which after a year staying in a chain hotels proved to be quirky, large and a real experience.
Like one of the previous reviewers I did feel that with a small change the breakfast experience could be improved with a wider range, but it was adequate for our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeville1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

On it's own category, this is a unique hotel in Bratislava. Located in the old town is close to almost everything within a 10-minute walk. Rooms are clean, spacious, modern and very well equipped. Free WiFi connection is available everywhere. Staff is friendly and polite. Breakfast should be better, after the first week I was desperate for some variety.

Room Tip: Try to book a room facing the Main Street (Michalska)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIATGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Skaritz and will definitely stay there again. It's a well designed and appointed intimate modern boutique hotel, when many in the city are large business hotels, with a great location on the main pedestrian walking street entering the old town from Michael's gate. The rooms are beautiful, beds and pillows are comfortable, and it's very clean with a well designed bathroom and nice toiletries and a real hair dryer, not the usual lame hotel ones attached to the wall. In the room is provided free coffee, tea, mineral water. Nice staff, good price, good breakfast buffet selection (eggs two different ways, bacon, sausage and other meats, fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt, juices, etc). There is a nice free spa with a dry sauna; wish it had been a steam bath as I can't take the hot dry ones. Free internet and a cozy lounge in which to use it on the lobby level. Easy 20-min. walk from train station (which is a 25 min. .70 EUR bus ride from airport, #61). A perfect stay and way to experience charming old town Bratislava. Loved being there for the Christmas markets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romalaurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

From arrival to departure this hotel was perfect. Polite and very helpful staff, Perfect location, Beautiful breakfast and overall great condition. On our second day here we arrived back to the hotel to find a complementary bottle of champers from the hotel for my boyfriends birthday which neither of us had even considered mentioning to the hotel. The hotel arranged taxis to and from the airport or train station and assisted us with our plans for a day trip to Vienna. I find it's the little things that matter and the hotel has these in abundance. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Clean and modern. I was pleasantly surprised by Bratislava overall. Great location, in the heart of the sites, shopping, and restaurants. Prompt room service. Nice toiletries. My only complaint was that the reception clerk left at midnight which could not deter loud people continuing their incessant talking and roaming the halls until 3am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Skaritz on a weekend holiday in Slovakia. We booked roughly a month in advance and had no trouble securing a room. The staff at the Skaritz even allowed us to book the 3-for-2 night special on a Thurs-Sun trip even though that particular package typically is only good Fri-Monday.

Our large, apartment-style room was spacious, with tall ceilings, plenty of storage, a comfortable seating area and a wonderful shower (always important!). Even more important was the wonderful breakfast - a full buffet spread in the adjoining restaurant that literally kept us full for half the day. We got our daily fill of sausage, eggs, pastries, coffee, juices and yogurt.

The hotel is smack dab in the center of the old town, on a pedestrian street (don't worry, only about 100 yards from the nearest street with cars and taxis). Because of this, the nighttime noise through the windows can be loud (especially on the weekend!), but we also like to sleep with the windows cracked.

One note - our package came with one 'free mini bar refill' - for the entire weekend my husband and I debated about what this means exactly. Turns out it means you can have one item for free (except for spirits) and they will refill that single item for no cost. Good to know...it's not multiple items as I had suspected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithjp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Property: Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing