We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the center of old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Although you can't drive up to the front door to unload your luggage, the hotel is easy to find and conveniently located on the main pedestrian street in Old Town. The hotel is modern and spacious and offers nearly any amenity you would be looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful with every question from where to get a haircut to the train schedule. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms have large modern showers, something you don't always get in Europe. There is free wifi, a sauna (which I never did have the chance to use), and breakfast just off of the lobby.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 620 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you are looking to be right in the heart of the city, this is the hotel for you. Located on the main pedestrian zone in the middle of the old city. The hotel is super clean and the breakfast was perfect. The staff speak English and German and were helpful in ensuring that we caught our boat to Vienna. The rooms are modern and sleek.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Luxury hotel in the centre. Big room, clean bathroom. Good breakfast - coffee, cappuccino, tea, bread, ham, cheese, eggs, sausages, milk, mussli. Service was very nice to us. Receptionist was very kind, she called a taxi for us on the request. Everything was great. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacicacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the location - situated right in the centre of Bratislava old town it couldnt be better placed. The room was nice and big with a separate lounge area, walk in cupboard and large bedroom. Our room (16) was on the first floor with windows out to a quieter side street so heard no noise at night - only in the morning at 6am when bins were being emptied on the streets.

Receptions were very helpful and we had breakfast one of the two days we stayed. The breakfast was of good quality with plenty to choose from. The only issue was that we were told it would be 7 Euros each for breakfast and it came to over 10 Euros each in the bill.

For the price we paid this hotel was excellent and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel, stayed 3 nights in this hotel with my 2 friends in one of the apartments.Extra bed was put in but still loads of room. Bathroom huge as well.We requested back of hotel as other reviews said it could be noisey, so had a velux window,( only downside of that for me is that it didnt block out the light very well, i think they could maybe look at that. But the hotel, room, bar,breakfast was great and very clean, and very helpful staff. Also you are just around the corner from the main square and walking distance to everything, Went to Vienna for the day by train, taxi from hotel 10euos,17euros each return, very reasonable and highly recommend, beautiful city too. well worth it,as ony an hour away:) would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feefeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in May 2013. Can especially recommend room #35. It was very large with a large bathroom, and on a quiet side street. Staff was immediately accomodating when I had what I considered to be a hard bed and a soft pillow. Problem solved. Really liked the breakfast and the convenience of the cafe in the hotel on rainy evenings. Only negative would be that it is somewhat difficult to negotiate with luggage since it is in a pedestrian zone and you have to drag your bags down the cobblestone street (rough in the rain).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenthereNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at how big and clean the room was. Complimentary tea and coffee was nice too. Location is good - we walked from the train station given our light luggage (took about 25 min). The receptionist could try to be friendlier though.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tssjtjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
1,809 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#14 of 93 in Bratislava
1,637 reviews
NH Bratislava Gate One
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
770 reviews
Hotel Devin
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $84 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing