We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it- fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Skaritz Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't fault it- fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early May and really enjoyed it.

Location wise it couldn't be more perfect- just 2 minute walk from the nearest bus stop and in the heart of the old town. We were concerned it may be a little noisy being on one of the busiest streets in the old town but we were in a room overlooking the side street which was really quiet.

The room was really clean and had everything we needed- including AC as it was pretty warm out. The beds were really comfortable; best night's sleep I've had in weeks. Great shower too and nice complimentary toiletries to boot. Nice breakfasts; there was a good selection of heavier and lighter stuff (which we needed after days of just eating meat and cheese).

All the staff were really friendly and willing to help- looking up information on train and bus times which saved us a lot of hassle.

As for value, it is fantastic! Just £180 for two people for 3 nights. At this price I was expecting something to be a little ropey but it really was faultless. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to my parents.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    133
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
225
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel had a wonderful location, but be aware that the rooms facing the street are really loud at night.... Maybe the hotel could provide some ear plugs?

The room was very spacious. The bathroom was also very clean and nice. However, the hotel could provide some more products in there. Maybe a body wash that doesn't double as a shampoo? In addition, the beds were a little firm and some of the sockets were not providing power.

On the humorous side the hotel charged me a tourist tax. It was a little disappointing since I am a citizen of Slovakia and no other hotel in Slovakia took advantage of that during my trip. That didn't leave me the best impression of the hotel.

Also, as others have posted be aware of the price for taxis as they will try to rip any tourist off. The rail station is not that far from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KanadianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Skaritz Hotel which is positioned centrally in the Old Town in Bratislava.

The apartment we had was spacious, fully renovated and elegant in every way.
The hotel staff provide a wonderful service.

A hearty buffet breakfast was included.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank symonandjelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Skaritz hotel is located right in the main street for pedestrians in Bratislava. You just pick up the taxi (when needed) and drive until the Michalska Brana (the gate). The taxi cannot take you any longer! A few steps with your luggage - and you are in front of this nice hotel. The rooms are very spacious, and modern. Breakfast was better than expected - much better than elsewhere during my trip. However, the only minus point is, that I had requested a silent room. However, they gave me the in the uppest level with attic windows facing the street. During the weekend, no possibility to start sleeping before 4 o'clock in the morning. The next day they gave the room colse to the atrium. It was perfect, but a bit troubles with changing the rooms for 2-night-stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javanainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at the Skaritz hotel for only one night while visiting Bratislava on business. I contacted the hotel before booking to ask if a room could be made available before the check in time as my flight would arrive in Bratislava very early in the morning. They couldn't promise it would be available but they told me they would try. When I arrived at around 10:30-11:00 I was pleasantly surprised that my room was already available. I had room 35, right at the top. The room was very big and bright. The bathroom was huge with a huge bathtub and really nice shower. The bed was very comfy with big pillows. There was also a desk and really strong wifi internet connection.
Location was perfect to walk around the old town and see the different sights, even though I didn't have much time to sightsee. The old town was very quite, but perhaps it is the time of the year...
The breakfast was ok, quite a big selection including fresh pastries, and it is served in the restaurant next door. I have also had some lunch there - chicken caesar salad - and it was really delicious.
The staff was very helpful as well and in overall I had a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay there again. The only downside is that early morning and late night you could hear when people opened and closed doors or talked in the hall, or showered next door. But I managed to get an ok night sleep anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeboraBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Was in Bratislava for a 3-day conference and stayed here based on some other reviews and a great deal. The rooms are large, well appointed, esthetically pleasing and comferetable. It's very central so an easy walk to almost anywhere. Breakfast (was included) was fine - however not worth the bother if you have to pay extra. The toiletries are nice as is the smalls selection of tees/coffees. Staff is very nice. I would absolutely say here again.
That being said - the negatives: no taxi access (this didn't make a difference to me but could to some). it is in the old town so windows on the street could be noisy.. however, mine were on the internal courtyard and while quite it was terribly stuffy - plus whatever noise there was ie shift change, early morning deliveries, i heard every word.
I kind of wished they would have made the sitting room - that i never used - smaller and made the bathroom bigger and included a tub. Towels could have been better.

Room Tip: see above -there are issues whereever your windows are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troubletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night on 28th of March( day before good Friday.) A very nice hotel right near all the sites you want to see in Bratislava. Close to bus and train station. for 98 euro our residence had a kitchenette, large sitting room, bed room and bath room ( flat screen TV, Hifi, wifi...etc.) Friendly and helpful receptionists and breakfast buffet attendant.
Superb breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40sotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#6 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Property: Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing