We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel with great breakfast and excellt service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel with great breakfast and excellt service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Bratislava's old town. One can probably not ask for a better location!

We had a great time at Skaritz, with it's helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in a third floor room facing the pedestrian street outside. There were some noise from partying people during night, but it was not a problem unless you sleep light. But there was one problem, as the building aside were putting up scaffolding from 06.00 in the morning. The noise was heavy, but hey, that's not Skaritz' fault. Unfortunately we did not enjoy their pillows, but their bed was comfortable and the room was huge.

The breakfast was fantastic! They had fresh made juices, bread, ham, salami, vegetables as well as hot food such as bacon and scrambled eggs.

We would definitly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bratislava!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    173
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
297
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

i was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. the room was comfortable and very cool looking. the shower head was amazing! i was able to book a room for 70 euro, which i thought was a steal.

my only half-hearted complaints are that it is not taxi accessible. if you have a heavy bag or mobility issues it could be a problem. also, when i paid my bill the front desk had no change (my change was less than one euro) which i thought was quite odd.

overall, i'd definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed for 3 nights. Not a better located hotel anywhere.maybe missing a pool or gym but reception girls kristina and Andrea more than made up for it . Breakfast fine and well clued in on where to go

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanfromireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
219 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Although there was a lot of snow during our stay, the walk into the pedestrian precinct of Old Bratislava from the Ursulinen Parking did not take more than 5 minutes. It is worth the while. The old town is beautifully restored and the hotelstaff is very forthcoming. A particular thank you to Zuzana Nagyová, who helped us booking the next hotel at a 15% discount off the internet rate.
The room under the attic was spacious, included a small pantry and two desks. Only negative point is the shower. As in many Central European hotels, the shower is a handshower with no possibility to fix it to the wall.
No problems with tyhe wifi.
Standard C-E breakfast without any frills.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

There were 5 of us (all guys) stayed here at the start of the year.

Firstly, hotel ... I think this place would be very hard beat by any measure - location, right in the middle of old town in the pedestrian bit, so no cars but parking is addressed in other reviews. Staff - all spoke good English, very helpful and very pleasant, hotel facilities, it's a small hotel, no pool or gym but has a sauna which is spot on (just give reception 15 minutes to set out your towel and robe!), breakfast, is all you need to start the day, hot and cold food, rooms, again, no complaints, very clean, warm, great shower, beds great - so all good there. My biggest test is would I come back here and the answer is a definite yes!!!

Getting from the airport - always an issue for me here's how to do it. Walk out terminal, cross the road and turn right. Walk to the end of the footpath to the bus stop, bus number 61, buy a ticket from the machine 90 cent! Get on the bus - be sure to validate (they mean ruin!) your ticket when you get on the bus - get out at the main bus station which is obvious when get there. Get out, and this is where we went wrong! Personally, I would get a taxi from there for a few Euro - not sure how many but it's 23-25 euro from the airport so I am sure from the bus station it's very little. For a challenge - keep right on the footpath and get the bus with same ticket you got at the airport (it's based on time, not journeys).

Bratislava itself - loads of bars, restaurants, cafes, coffee/sweet/chocolate places. I mean loads of bars! Anyway, a few that are very close to Sakritz, walk out and take a right and walk up under the archway - 4/5 bars there all lively and good, just pick your music and poison and enjoy!

Main bus station is 10 minute walk from Skaritz, again the hotel staff are very helpful here. Vienna is worth a visit, 12 euro return and its an hour away. Great for a day. Underground is across the road from bus station in Vienna, 2 euro gets you to the centre and its quite easy to navigate - if I did it anyone can!

Thanks Skaritz!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, ultra clean & really nice rooms (Room 31 lovely attic room with cooker & double bath). Staff fantastic, breakfast fabulous 30 seconds from square.. Only negative.. Lacks pool, otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SballNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Okay, can t say anything bad about this, great price, great location, great staff, great privacy, great room, clean room, what else is there to say. Hotel the way a hotel should be!
Would recommend to all! A litte shiny light in the often to dark Bratislava!
THANKS GUYS!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 92 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Hotel Devin
#10 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaritz Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaritz Hotel & Residence

Property: Skaritz Hotel & Residence
Address: Michalska 4, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#12 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#16 Business Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skaritz Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Downtown Location of Skaritz Hotel & Residence…Located in the pedestrianised area of the Old Town and on the most popular Michalska Street, our downtown hotel is an ideal starting point for all your business or leisure plans.All 20 guestrooms are non-smoking. The first 2 floors are evocative of the last couple of centuries due to their stylish decor and interior design. The top floor has been designed in a fresh modern decor. All guestrooms provide the latest in-room amenities for your convenience and comfort.In addition, our 6 apartments are equipped with kitchen and dining facilities. Our serviced apartments are prepared to provide you with the best comfort for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Skaritz Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaritz Hotel Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing