We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pasta”

Le Papillon Restaurant
Ranked #305 of 1,466 Restaurants in Bratislava
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had street food pasta and shrimps pasta, street food pasta had amazing flavour mushrooms ,veg , meat with egg on top , shrimps very good but hot . Also a vodka fruit based cocktail very nice think called sex later . We ate at 9pm didn't try desert due to mosquitos but choice looked very good , maybe we should have used the shisha menu !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

We've been there two times and the food was really good.
The service was friendly and they offered an alternative to the food we order but wasn't available.
The first time I had a salad with peach and (originally goat cheese) parmesan. It was so delicious.
The second time I had avocado bruschetta as a starter, then spaghetti aglio olio with schrimp and for dessert a raffaello cheese cake. All the food was really good and also the food of the rest of our group looked great (and they said it was good).
I would definitley go back there for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nina_sui_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Restaurant located almost in old town and serving team was very friendly and speaks English very well. Food from Slovakian cuisine was pretty good.
Unfortunately, when waiter had taken order "to take away" coffee, she forgotten to tell that they have no lids for it. So drinking coffee on the way was not possible.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BusinessTravelUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We ordered salads with chicken - how difficult can that be? The lettuce must have sat on the counter for three days, as it was completely limp and drenched in plain mayonnaise. The salad was topped with three pieces of almost raw bacon, which we asked to have cooked crisp. When the server brought them back, they were still uncooked. To be fair, the chicken, at least, was good.... Hopefully our experience was an anomaly.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theunitedstites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I really love this place! It’s very calm, tasty and cozy here.
I like even personal.
To be honest it’s one of the best places in old town.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank zarnios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Papillon Restaurant also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Le Papillon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing