We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Villa Maura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Maura
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just Perfect! Excellent breakfast with Slovakian sausages, eggs, ham, cheese, coffee or tea, juice, tomatoes, pepper, sweets! Excellent room - good size! Very big convenient bed! I am a light sleeper - I slept very good! Good location - in the middle of Slovakia - you can reach a lot of places by car. There is a parking inside and outside the hotel. We stayed for two nights. One night staff couple understand and spoke little Russian which was very convenient. But all staff also understand English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed two nights in Villa Maura with my mother and we didn't want to leave it. It is villa with 5 newly reconstructed rooms like all villa is. The best think in this place are the owners who are very nice and helpfull with all thinks you need.
I have to recommend you to choose this place if you are planning to go there.
Breakfast were excellent-salt pancakes, hot sausages,. Yummy
Rooms are nice, new, clean.
In aprox. 7 mins by walk you are in city centre
You can park car in garden or like us in garage:-)
And... we appreciate present we received at the departure ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice small hotel in smart area close to the city center, hotel offers clean rooms, delicious breakfast and hospitality staff.
I would like recommend this accommodation for all who wants to stay in Banska Bystrica.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank lucandrea60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanekMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mon85BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banska Bystrica
7.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Resort Kaskady
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arcade
Hotel Arcade
#1 of 7 in Banska Bystrica
56 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Sachticka
Hotel Sachticka
#4 of 7 in Banska Bystrica
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#2 of 7 in Banska Bystrica
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel - Pension Kuria
Hotel - Pension Kuria
#2 of 19 in Banska Bystrica
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping & Glamping Slovakia
Camping & Glamping Slovakia
#1 of 4 in Banska Bystrica
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maura

Address: Timravy 4, Banska Bystrica 974 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Banska Bystrica Region > Banska Bystrica
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Banska Bystrica
Price Range: $71 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Maura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing