We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
12
14
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
15
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I was invited to a wedding and I flew all the way from Israel this resort is in mid Slovakia +1000 meters above sea level
In the winter a very nice sky resort ...in the summer full of activities ,mountain walk,cycling,hiking and so on.
The restaurant offers local goodies.
Rooms over look the mountains and the sky area.
Very friendly with budget rates value for money is great.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank J8775XFdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel is situated in a really beautiful location in mountains. The views are simply great. During winter the ski resort is directly at the hotel. There is a lot of entertainment for kids outside - mini Zoo with horse, goats, sheep, chickens, huge sandbox, sports playground... and also inside there is big playroom, etc. Simply said - a lot of fun for kids.
Now the dark side - this hotel used to be luxury... 30+ years ago and some of the things there are actually true socialistic originals of 1970's - 1980's. Namely the windows - there is no need to open them to get some fresh air because the huge gaps will do the job. I think it can be quite fun during the winter. The rest of the furniture and the rooms looks like renovated in mid 1990's so again - a little bit below average of what you usually think of while looking at 3* hotel. But - the hotel and the room were clean - really clean.
And now the cuisine - well the same story - stuck in the 1980's which is actually really shame. Two cups of rice + chicken leg / no sauce... does not need any more comments.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ľuboš M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The hotel is in a very nice location. It is a good place for a families with little kids who learn to ski - the slopes were just fine for this purpose and in comparison to other ski resorts nearby the prices were more than friendly.
The rooms were quite small and the building pretty outdated and it really needs some fixes. There is an indoor play room for kids and a small pool with nice warm water. We also liked the food served for breakfast and dinner.
The wi-fi was terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaRusnakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Was quite disappointed with the bed. Like rock. No wifi in bedrooms. Clean but tired. Got lost following gps coordinates! Ended up in a village with a blocked road that could not get to hotel. Eventually found it. One night roads froze to sheer ice. Hotel was useless refused to sand the road until the next day. So was forced to leave my vehicle in road where it got it by sliding into me. Along wth a dozen other cars stranded on the road. Treacherous. After trudging a kilometre in the snow I lost my respect that I was holding onto up to that point. Would not recommend it. Bar tender was kind.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

I visited this place for business in Sept. 2015 and found this place and view such a beatiful. The place is middle of nowhere next to the nature. Too bad I didn't have time to hike or any other outdoor adventure. Must be nice place in winter time as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank markusr840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews