We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Visegrad(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Honti(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Harmonia(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rozsa Vendeghaz(Visegrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
98
89
35
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
89
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness hotelspa areadanube bendthermal watercould have been betterrelaxing weekendsteam roombig varietyreception desknice locationfree of chargenice staffold schoolrooms are cleanpoolsmassagefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We left Budapest to stay at this hotel and had a wonderful few days. It was a beautiful hotel, clean with fabulous spa and pool facilities, and the food was fantastic too. Our rooms were spacious, interlinking so we could keep an eye on the kids. Our dog was welcomed too! We took the half board option and it was perfect, breakfast was full of fresh fruit, cooked breakfast, and pastries - all delicious. The evening meal was delicious with a good selection of dishes, salads, soups and puddings which the children took great delight in. We used the beauty salon - best pedicure i've ever had plus massages, all great value and highly professional. Pools and thermal spa facilities were clean, relaxing and perfect. All in all we found the hotel great value, and could not fault it - as well as lovely, kind and friendly staff. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Apparently rooms overlooking Danube are the best, but we enjoyed our groundfloor rooms, no view, but spacious and sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjmummy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is situated one hour drive from Budapest airport, in beautiful valley where Danube river makes meander. The hotel is modern, clean, free WiFi, friendly staff - perfect for matching business events with SPA leisure. There are two outside pools with hot water and variety of internals. Do swimming outside during the sun rise is perfect - SPA complex working time is from 7AM till 8PM, fare enough before and after business hours!

Room Tip: River site rooms are a bit noisy - there is national road alongside the SPA complex. Bit view is magnificent - Danube at your foots.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After a long and snowy winter we enjoyed a superb weekend at the Thermal Hotel. Visegrád is situated in the vicinity of the Hungarian capital, Budapest (40 km) in the Danube bend, so if you wish you can go to Budapest by ship. :-) Not only the view from the hotel, but also the whole environment (pools, sauna, jacuzzi, sport facilities, restaurants) are meant to spoil the guests visiting the hotel. Many trips can be organized from the hotel as the Visegrád Castle, the
Royal Palace, the Solomon Tower or the King Matthias Museum are "just around the corner".
Give it a try!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisboa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is very good, the rooms as well, the food is excellent, but the wellness concept is little bit a curious. You have only 1 pool wit really hot water and lot of nice saunas is open for all without some rules - all people go to the saunas with bathing suites, towels........ only 1 small dry sauna is for nude user... Its should be not against?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have just returned from a 3-days-get-away from this hotel. My husband and I needed some time together without our children this time. We had half-board (breakfast and dinner).
I can only say good things about the hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, ample variaty of food. Pool area is really nice and clean, water gym 2x a day, "Sauna events" several times a day. We tried 2 bars as well and we were very satisfied with everything.
There are many things to do in the surroundings of the hotel as well so I really recommend this place with or without children! I am happy we have chosen the right place and I would love to go back once.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panna79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews