We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family and relax hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“family and relax hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

located in the top of Visegrad, this multi season hotel is offering full service for family and any short stay in the vicinity. With outdoor (wonderful) and indoor pool + nice spa rooms, you can enjoy a calm stay.
5 min (really) walk to the castle let your kid having fun and sport. Around the view is wonderfull.
Sure this hotel is a treasure with affordable price.
People speak english and help you in any matter.
Two remarks : ask for duna view not forest view room; and what ever the diner buffet taste, you can get what you want from the menu list or wait next day (new choice).
We tried 2 time with a small child and certainly will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    98
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
179
269
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We held our wedding at Hotel Silvanus and we and our guests had a blast!
The hotel is absolutely lovely, has a wonderful view and excellent services. We will surely return and celebrate our wedding anniversaries at this fantastic hotel.
The best place to hold your wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

With small kids it is an ideal place to visit. The hotel has an excellent location, you can see the Danube curve as marvellous place. Worth to visit even for a short time as well. The staff and service calm and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botond1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopron, Hungary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is in a wonderful area. The staff was very very nice and helpful. The conference rooms are good equipped. In the wellness centre there are a lot of facilities to relax. (saunas, jakuzzi, steambath, pool etc.). My room was comfortable. The dishes were delicious. So I like this hotel and I would like to go back here. I offer everybody this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Judit28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Based on the reviews and the price I expected more from this hotel. The hotel is quite an old building, the style and the furnishing is rather old, feels like going back in time in the 1960s-70s. Corridors very dark, floor in a terrible condition, floor, tiles under the carpet broken etc.
I stayed in a standard room with river view. Had a double bed and was happy I was alone as the bed was pretty small. Furnishining rather old style and not very nice but at least clean.
TV is the smallest and oldest I have ever seen.
There was a dog next door barking all the time so I had to ask for an other room and the staff was very helpful and nice and was given am other room very fast.
Pools indoor and outdoor are very nice, majestic view from the outdoor pool.
We had buffet dinner in the restaurant, food was good, staff polite, no issue.
Breakfast is ok, breakfast stuff was rather grumpy and unpolite.
Checking in is fast, checking out took forever.
Visegrad castle is only 5 mins walk away. So location is perfect, it's only that the rooms and corridors should be refurbished.
If you are not too choosy, a good place to stay and enjoy the majestic view but do not expect luxury. It is rather a 2-3 star hotel.

Room Tip: room with Danube view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Szilvia133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was in the hotel with my boyfriend for a wellness weekend in the last year. We felt very good ourselves. The staff of the hotel is very kind, helpful, polite and everybody is smiling. Rooms are well-equipped, comfortable, clean and the panorama to the Danube-bend is wonderful. We really loved the buffet breakfast and dinner. Dishes are very delicious. The wellness centre is very nice, it has five big pools, and we enjoyed the six different kinds of saunas.

So we love the hotel, and we want to get back here as soon as possible. We can offer this hotel to everybody :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eszty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good points:
- The hotel located near the Danube bend, some of the rooms and the wellness center have panorama to the Danube
- The dinner and the breakfast was delicious, the choice was okay too
- Staff was nice and helpful

Bad points:
- The wellness center is too small compared with the number of the guests, we could not even try the jakuzzi, because it was crowded all day long
- There was no lifeguard in the wellness center (at least not checked the pool area during that day when we were there...), children were jumping to the smaller warm pool
- Saunas were not operating in the pool part all day long, had to ask someone to turn it on
- Room was not clean, there were hair in the bed
- Furniture is very old-fashioned, just like in the 80's
- There was no heating during the day in the hotel despite of the fact that there was about 10-12 C outside, they turned the heating on after 5,30 pm

The quality compared with price of the rooms is not in line with 4 stars, I would rather say 3 starts.

Room Tip: If you would like to spend some days in a fancy 4 stars hotel, keep on searching. If you really wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
2.6 mi away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
91 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Esztergom
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvanus Hotel Visegrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvanus Hotel Visegrad

Property: Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Address: Fekete Hill, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvanus Hotel Visegrad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Silvanus Hotel Visegrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing