We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was in the hotel with my boyfriend for a wellness weekend in the last year. We felt very good ourselves. The staff of the hotel is very kind, helpful, polite and everybody is smiling. Rooms are well-equipped, comfortable, clean and the panorama to the Danube-bend is wonderful. We really loved the buffet breakfast and dinner. Dishes are very delicious. The wellness centre is very nice, it has five big pools, and we enjoyed the six different kinds of saunas.

So we love the hotel, and we want to get back here as soon as possible. We can offer this hotel to everybody :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eszty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    95
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
175
258
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good points:
- The hotel located near the Danube bend, some of the rooms and the wellness center have panorama to the Danube
- The dinner and the breakfast was delicious, the choice was okay too
- Staff was nice and helpful

Bad points:
- The wellness center is too small compared with the number of the guests, we could not even try the jakuzzi, because it was crowded all day long
- There was no lifeguard in the wellness center (at least not checked the pool area during that day when we were there...), children were jumping to the smaller warm pool
- Saunas were not operating in the pool part all day long, had to ask someone to turn it on
- Room was not clean, there were hair in the bed
- Furniture is very old-fashioned, just like in the 80's
- There was no heating during the day in the hotel despite of the fact that there was about 10-12 C outside, they turned the heating on after 5,30 pm

The quality compared with price of the rooms is not in line with 4 stars, I would rather say 3 starts.

Room Tip: If you would like to spend some days in a fancy 4 stars hotel, keep on searching. If you really wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vac, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I spent 2 nights/3 days with my girlfriend in the Hotel Silvanus and I am sure it was not our last time.
The hotel has a fantastic view to the Danube bend. The wellness center has magnificient pools. The staff was very flexible, helpful and polite, the room was comfortable and clean.
We really loved the buffet breakfast and dinner because the selection was wide, eith vegetarian options too.
The hotel has a great pleace to be close to the nature and relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms with Danube-bend view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend at this amazing place, it was my first time in Hungary, but hope not the last. We had a great room with breathtaking views over the danube. The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the food I could try some hungarian dishes which I loved. We had also a great time at the wellness center with a good massage. I would definetly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a relaxing weekend either just with your partner or with family! Absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeAbrahamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked a standard room but it was really really awful (ugly, small and smelly, the furniture was from the 80's, bubble TV, etc., the bathroom was so cheap like a bathroom of a caravan) so the first thing we did is changing to a superior room but it was still just ok.
The whole hotel needs a renovation the prices are too high for its current condition.
The food was ok except the drinks (which was not included in the buffet dinner, not even the soft drinks - how rude is that???). I really hated the small glasses.
The pools are too small compared to the size of the hotel.
And you know, the small things: ugly bedsheet, torn bathrobe, despite the bad weather the heating was off (they said they only turn it on after half past 4, but it didnt work even that time...). So many small things which doesnt really need crazy spending to get improved...
So we checked out after a night we did not fit together with this hotel.
Too write something good: the view is awesome, the location is really good, and the staff did everything to keep us there they were really nice.
So please improve quality because it could be a good place but today its not, very far from four stars, and too expensive for its quality. I hope you take it as a constructive criticism, it's my hones opinion.

Room Tip: Keep away from the standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The view was beautiful and the staff was great; we had a very special weekend. The food was excellent. Because of the amazing sorrounding area, we had long walks and trips around the hotel...wishing to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19agnes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I saw this hotel before, in one of my visits to Visegrad, and I want to try it once. Then for my birthday my girlfriend and I booked 2 nights.
It was very good, the service was excellent and food was fantastic.
Two negative things i have to mention, first, the bathroom in the room isn't up to 4star level hotel it reminds me of a ship cheap WC cabinet. The other thing is the hotel was full of kids, and we couldn't relax as we planed.
But overall it is an amazing place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Danube side have a very nice view but the noise is loader.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hishmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
2.6 mi away
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
Thermal Hotel Visegrad
#3 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Club Hotel
Royal Club Hotel
#4 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Esztergom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvanus Hotel Visegrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvanus Hotel Visegrad

Property: Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Address: Fekete Hill, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Visegrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvanus Hotel Visegrad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Silvanus Hotel Visegrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing