We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa with incredible breakfast”
Review of Villa Harmonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Harmonia
Ranked #1 of 8 Visegrad B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you are cycling down te Danube if just driving along this beautiful river, Villa harmonia should definitely be on your itinerary. It is a beautiful house with clean rooms and a very caring and lovely host. Plus she makes the best breakfast we had so far on our trip. The prices are reasonable for a double and they also have a pool... Climbing up to the castle from here is also less touristy and has nicer views over the Danube valley. I really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojoaction23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lovely little guesthouse in Visegrad! Totally worth the money. The location is great. Might be a little far away from the main road and the bus station, but lovely Helene (the hostess) will pick you up if you need too (also drop you off after you check out, if you want it too). The guesthouse is right in the road up to the Visegrad castle. It is quite a long walk, but this trail s much better than the more touristy one, shorter and the views are much nicer! Rooms are very spacious, beds are super comfy and clean (nothing beats fresh linens after a long day of walking!). But, hands down, the best thing of this place is the family atmosphere. We had a nice home cooked breakfast, wine on our arrival, free coffee anytime, and the pool was a blessing in a hot summer day. Totally recommended, and would stay there again in a heartbeat! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunburina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamás N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank korompaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nyáron az udvari medencét, télen a szaunát érdemes kipróbálni.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zsuzsanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabella Tímea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktória S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visegrad
0.5 mi away
Hotel Honti
Hotel Honti
#5 of 6 in Visegrad
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
Silvanus Hotel Visegrad
#1 of 6 in Visegrad
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Panzio 100
Hotel Panzio 100
#2 of 6 in Szentendre
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vogel Agi Vendeghaza
Vogel Agi Vendeghaza
#2 of 3 in Visegrad
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Var Hotel Wellness Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Harmonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Harmonia

Address: Matyas kiraly utca 40, Visegrad 2025, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Visegrad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Visegrad
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Harmonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing