We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small (good) and cozy hotel”
Review of Villa Medici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Medici Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Veszprem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is the kind of hotel that makes you feel like a guest and not just another customer.
The staff is absolutely fantastic and made made feel like a VIP, they're so kind and polite...
The regular rooms aren't big but clean and comfortable, affordable good value hotel in a good and quiet location where you can rest and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Antonio L.,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Villa Medici Hotel & Restaurant. It feels so good to learn that our colleagues have done their best to ensure your satisfaction. At the same time I also appreciate your honest feedback in relation to the hotel room, you have stayed.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,
Gabor Nagy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking into town or the zoo. Staff at front desk were friendly and every one spoke a few languages. There are two restaurants at the hotel, same kitchen, one more upscale the other more relaxed. Food was plentiful and tasty. Rooms were on the small side and the shower was tiny. Easy, free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DF929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear D F,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel’s service, highlighting the gastronomy.
At the same time I also appreciate your honest feedback in relation to our rooms.
It feels so good to learn that our colleagues have done their best to ensure your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!


Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very nice hotel, in a quiet location – If you plan a longer stay it would be best to have a car.
The staff is friendly and attentive, only a few of them understood and spook English well.
The wellness area could be bigger and the water in the pool was a bit cold. They have a massage service which is very cheap but good.
Breakfast was ok. They have two different restaurants at the hotel, and local Hungarian and a gourmet restaurant. We had lunch at the Nostalgia Restaurant, we had a salad with chicken and this was very delicious and well prepared.
We had dinner at the Villa Medici Restaurant twice and both times where absolutely amazing. The service is great and the food excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and positive feedback regarding your stay at Villa Medici Hotel & Restaurant. It feels so good to learn that our colleagues have done their best to ensure your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you are keen on gastronomy and you were satisfied with the meal and the service in our restaurants.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,
Gabor Nagy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Villa Medici was a nice hotel with good service, clean rooms and a good location for arriving with car. The weather was very hot during our stay but the airconditioning in the room was efficient. At the breakfast you could get an omelette made to order. My favourite thing about the hotel was the cute little spa / wellness area in the basement. The Nostalgia restaurant had very good food and friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mari K,

Thank you for your kind words and the positive comments regarding our hotel’s service, highlighting the wellness amenities and the gastronomy, as well. It feels so good to learn that our employees have done their best to ensure your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,
Gabor Nagy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant visit! Everything was perfect
Ideal for family visit: next to the hotel there is the zoo
Very good breakfast
Clean rooms
Nice restaurants
Nice garden
Very quiet
The only thing: not a very good location

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmarandaIordache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Smaranda Iordache,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel’s service, highlighting the gastronomy and the cleanliness.
At the same time I also appreciate your honest feedback in relation to the location of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!


Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It is very tricky to find it but well worth it.
Ideal for family of business occasion. The menu is simple and easy to order. Highly recommended.
We had several dinner here with friends and family and never regretted to go back. I think if I go to that area definitely go back and try drlifferent food again.
A homemade meat soup was one of the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Working in nearby Nemesvámos recently there are few options in that area so we stayed in this hotel. The weather at the time was terrible and I feared the worst, that the hotel would be damp and under-heated. I need not have worried as no matter the outside temperature, the hotel was constantly comfortable and warm. The rooms are large as well, although the rather basic furniture and décor in them show effort rather than results.

Staff are friendly, the internet is strong and the breakfast is as big or small as you want it. A couple of restaurants are within 30 seconds walk from the hotel and generally you should have what you want from a business hotel. Unfortunately, it does have the main problem of many hotels of its ilk, which is that it does not have particularly thick walls – so each day I was able to hear my colleague’s alarm go off a few second after mine in the morning , as well as those of at least 1 other room near me. Luckily it was pretty quiet while I was there so this didn’t cause a problem for more than a few groups coming down the hallway and into their rooms, but if you have people watching TV or making phone calls around you then you’re going to have a bad time!

Not amazingly comfortable or luxurious but certainly a good business hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at Villa Medici Hotel & Restaurant.
We have taken good note of your comments regarding the room and the decoration.
It feels so good to learn that our employees have done their best to ensure your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you to Villa Medici again soon!

Sincerely,

Gabor Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veszprem
0.1 mi away
Betekints Hotel
Betekints Hotel
#2 of 6 in Veszprem
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#3 of 6 in Veszprem
46 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#4 of 19 in Balatonfured
42 reviews
9.7 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
820 reviews
10 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#5 of 19 in Balatonfured
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Medici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Medici Hotel

Address: Kittenberger Kalman utca 11, Veszprem 8200, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Veszprem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Veszprem
Price Range: $106 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Medici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Medici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing