We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, friendly, good situation”
Review of Villa Medici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Medici Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Veszprem
Certificate of Excellence
Br
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant, friendly, good situation”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We visited Hungary with some friends. The Villa Medici has all it takes for a pleasant stay and is well located to visit other parts of Hungary.
A nice hotel with very friendly,couteous and professional personel. The restaurant (we tried only the hungarian one) was very nice, they have very good food for a very enjoyable price. We liked also the large inside pool and the jacuzzi.
Veszprem is not that delight of a city but Villa Medici certainley is a place to go back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Paul H,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We remain at your disposal for your next visit in Veszprem!

Kind Regards, Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
28
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Good situation nice restaurant very clean best rooms are at the front.

Room Tip: Choose one of the front facing rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falcon-360dtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Falcon-360dtv ,

Thank you for your kind words!
We hope to welcome you to Hotel Villa Medici again soon!


Kind Regards,

Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I took my family (myself, wife, 4 yr old son and 1 year old baby girl) to Veszprem for a week long vacation and decided to stay at the Villa Medici Hotel and Restaurant. We were treated very well throughout our entire stay and each and every staff of the hotel we came across were courteous, friendly and professional.
The Hotel is close to several attractions including the local Zoo which is a great find with recently updated facilities since Hungary joined the European Union. It is a clean, well maintained and beautiful Zoo.
The Villa Medici's indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna are truly a special treat - do not miss it.
The restaurants serve pretty good food and serene landscaping with a couple of attractive ponds.
In the chaos of packing to leave for Budapest we had checked out of Villa Medici leaving a few precious items behind including cash in our safe and hotel room. The staff was quick to notify us and by the time we drove back and arrived at the gate, Gabor, its manager, was there to hand over our things.
My family will surely be returning to Villa Medici when we visit Veszprem again.
We highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Edwardson,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We remain at your disposal for your next visit in Veszprem!


Kind Regards,

Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Located in quiet area next to zoo - just outside center of town . Fine , clean room (bit dated furniture (blank wood) - that's personal taste though ) - a charming hotel with friendly personel . It was pleasure to start the day with their nice breakfast buffet - eggs made to order. For dinner : there are 2 restaurants on the premises ( one (Nostalgia) with good food when you are "normal hungry" - the other one with superb food to treat yourself ! Under hotel a really nicely designed wellness area with large pool and jacuzzi, separate sauna and steambath relax area. Especially nice that our 7 yr old daughter could enjoy these facilities . The hotel is well located also for sightseeing the surrounding region. I wouldn't return for Vezprem itself - but definitely for this hotel with it's gourmet restaurant next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to welcome you to Hotel Villa Medici again soon!


Kind Regards,

Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagymegyer
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wonderful atmosphere, courteous service. Spacious, comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine. Ideal for relaxation and recreation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemethmaria69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Further more, the hotel has a swimmingpool and sauna. It's situated in a beautiful surrounding (there is also a zoo around the corner !). It's also ideal for trips in the surroundings. The breakfast is very good (with Hungarian influences) and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotsheide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillamedici, Manager at Villa Medici Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Rotscheide1,

Thank you for your kind words!
We are looking forward to welcoming you at Villa Medici Hotel & Restaurant.


Kind Regards,


Gabor Nagy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I booked last minute from a website, and I certainly didn't expect what I found.
Really nice hotel, not too big. A nice walk to the castle area, and right next to the zoo.
A spa that goes the extra step to make it memorable, and a restaurant that I'm definitely coming back to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golgot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veszprem
9.7 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
699 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 40 in Siofok
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Betekints Hotel
Betekints Hotel
#2 of 6 in Veszprem
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#4 of 6 in Veszprem
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gizella
Hotel Gizella
#5 of 6 in Veszprem
44 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Kentaur
Hotel Kentaur
#4 of 40 in Siofok
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Medici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Medici Hotel

Property: Villa Medici Hotel
Address: Kittenberger Kalman utca 11, Veszprem 8200, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Veszprem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Veszprem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Medici Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Villa Medici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing