We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice ZOO - perfect

This is a really nice zoo. They are doing construction right now, so certain things are not able to... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2018
Feldin_Andrej
,
Braslovce, Slovenia
Small trip at the zoo

We take a tour at the zoo on the way home from our honeymoon. I was here with my previous boyfriend... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2018
piciszusz
,
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Read all 231 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Veszprem
from $156.50
More Info
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
163
48
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
48
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last week cold weather doing construction rabbit animals program space playground jungle pool families lion season child winter goats fence
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 231 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Visited with wife and two small children. Perfect spot for family trip. We all enjoyed it. I highly recommend to plan whole day visit because even after four hours the kids didn't seem to have enough

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Pavel_Janicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Great green zoo on 30 acres, so allow yourself enough time to visit. Also great for kids as they can feed the animals or visit the jungle play house.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

It is huuuuge, we would need bikes to make it through with not hurting feet. But wouldn't miss any of it!!
Bigger, better then 20years ago. It was a perfect birthday gift to visit

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Veszprém Zoo is my #2 favourite zoo right after Nyíregyháza Zoo. It has beautiful animals, kept in beautiful and large enough places.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mefiblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

A well equipped zoo, with a large variety of animals and many infopanels. Several open spaces are offering nice vistas. There is also a lemur petting area and a recreational dinosaur park. Several booths offer food and drinks.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank edysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews